Debug window font

Forum for discussion about the Windows IDE of Hollywood
Post Reply
User avatar
Allanon
Posts: 437
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2010 8:53 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Debug window font

Post by Allanon » Fri Mar 02, 2012 5:21 pm

Hi Andreas,
it could be possible to add an option to let the user chose the debug window font?
I asking this because if I could set a non-proportional font the debug output could be easily readable, I'have a a library that help me output messages keeping the structure of the function calls, so nested functions will have be represented like:

Code: Select all

+-message from func1
|--> I'm inside func1, now calling func2
+----- message from func2, now calling func 3
+----- message from func3
|----> I'm inside func2
|message after returnig from func1
With a proportional font it's a mess... :)
----------------------------
[Allanon] Fabio Falcucci
AMC - Creative Development // Docs Site // Support Forum
Support me on Patreon for Hollywood libraries!

p-OS
Posts: 89
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 12:56 am

Re: Debug window font

Post by p-OS » Sat Mar 03, 2012 2:34 am

Debug Output goes to standard Output. So you probably have to configure it on the OS side. On MorphOS this can be done in MUI-Settings->PowerTerm. On Windows I'd guess its in the settings for shell windows.

User avatar
Allanon
Posts: 437
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2010 8:53 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Debug window font

Post by Allanon » Sat Mar 03, 2012 10:19 am

...mmm, I don't think so because if I invoke Hollywood without using the IDE it opens a console window with the monospaced font (configured by me) while the IDE debug window I think that "catch" the debug output directly from Hollywood.
----------------------------
[Allanon] Fabio Falcucci
AMC - Creative Development // Docs Site // Support Forum
Support me on Patreon for Hollywood libraries!

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 2506
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Debug window font

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Sat Mar 03, 2012 1:13 pm

I think I can add an option for this in the future. Until then, you could try to play with tabs to achieve a nested look, e.g.

Code: Select all

DebugPrint("File 1:\tTest.jpg\nFile 2:\tTest2.jpg\nFile 3:\tbla.iff")

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 2506
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Debug window font

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Sat Sep 22, 2012 3:35 pm

Console font is now user-configurable in the IDE.

User avatar
Allanon
Posts: 437
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2010 8:53 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Debug window font

Post by Allanon » Sat Sep 22, 2012 10:57 pm

nice one! thank you! :)
----------------------------
[Allanon] Fabio Falcucci
AMC - Creative Development // Docs Site // Support Forum
Support me on Patreon for Hollywood libraries!

Post Reply