DownloadFile() Function

Find quick help here to get you started with Hollywood
Post Reply
User avatar
JurassicC
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 9:48 pm

DownloadFile() Function

Post by JurassicC »

I'm trying to get a file via http of an appache server.

DownloadFile("http://10.100.90.101/box1/today/0911", {File = "Box1.TXT"})
DownloadFile("http://10.100.90.101/box2/today/0911", {File = "Box2.TXT"})
DownloadFile("http://10.100.90.101/box3/today/0911", {File = "Box3.TXT"})
.
.
.
Requester$=FileRequest("Select File","TXT|FM01")

MainFunction()

Then i open a file requester for the BOX*.TXT file i wish to process as read only and its processed by MainFunction()

But I get http error 2000 when the script executes.

0911 is an ASCII text file with no file extension

any pointers would be great.
AmigaOne X1000 - RadeonHD 7870, 4GB RAM - AmigaOS 4.1ß
AmigaOne X5000 - Radeon R7 250, 2GB RAM - AmigaOS 4.1ß
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 5450
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: DownloadFile() Function

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

There have been some fixes to DownloadFile(). See here:
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=479

They are already included in the Android version available on Google Play. So you could try it with the Android version and see if it works with that version. If it doesn't work with the Android version, I need to have a URL that I can use to reproduce the error. The example you gave doesn't help because it's a local NAS or something.
User avatar
JurassicC
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 9:48 pm

Re: DownloadFile() Function

Post by JurassicC »

Unfortuantly I can't test it as an Applet on Android. I have no way to connect my Galaxy S3 to our VPN at work.

Scenario

Windows 7 PC @ Work , launch VPN Client, get 10.100.X.X IP address
I can http to server in IE OK and save files manually.

but I get Error 2000 with DownloadFile() from Hollywood.

Is there a beta library/ fix or similar I could use ?

I'm using AOS4.1 Hollywood(CubicIDE) at Home and the WindowsIDE version at work.
AmigaOne X1000 - RadeonHD 7870, 4GB RAM - AmigaOS 4.1ß
AmigaOne X5000 - Radeon R7 250, 2GB RAM - AmigaOS 4.1ß
Post Reply