apng plugin problem

Report any Hollywood bugs here
User avatar
Tuxedo
Posts: 351
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2010 12:41 pm

apng plugin problem

Post by Tuxedo »

Hello,
I tryed to load an apng animnation and noticed that I get only the first frame displayed on LoView...
With GIFs no problem and all works fine...

Any idea why?
Simone"Tuxedo"Monsignori, Perugia, ITALY.
plouf
Posts: 473
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 11:51 pm
Location: Athens,Greece

Re: apng plugin problem

Post by plouf »

Do you use latest v1,3?

Some problems fixed
https://forums.hollywood-mal.com/viewtopic.php?p=20071
Christos
User avatar
Tuxedo
Posts: 351
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2010 12:41 pm

Re: apng plugin problem

Post by Tuxedo »

yes installed 1.3 and same problem on that apng:

https://apng.onevcat.com/demo/

that was shown only first frame and the:

IsAnim() and also IsVideo() - (QUESTION ---> the 2 commands was the same?)

command dont recognize it as an Animation.

Bug or something else?
Simone"Tuxedo"Monsignori, Perugia, ITALY.
plouf
Posts: 473
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 11:51 pm
Location: Athens,Greece

Re: apng plugin problem

Post by plouf »

works here both amigaos68k and windwosx64 HW10

Code: Select all

@REQUIRE "apng"
LoadAnim(1,"elephant.png")

PlayAnim(1)

WaitLeftMouse()
Christos
User avatar
Tuxedo
Posts: 351
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2010 12:41 pm

Re: apng plugin problem

Post by Tuxedo »

plouf wrote: Sun Mar 10, 2024 9:27 pm works here both amigaos68k and windwosx64 HW10

Code: Select all

@REQUIRE "apng"
LoadAnim(1,"elephant.png")

PlayAnim(1)

WaitLeftMouse()
The problem wasnt that the Anim was correctly loaded or not but that since my check with IsAnim or IsVideo fails it was loaded as simple image and not as anim...

SO...why the IsAnim/Video fails?
Simone"Tuxedo"Monsignori, Perugia, ITALY.
plouf
Posts: 473
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 11:51 pm
Location: Athens,Greece

Re: apng plugin problem

Post by plouf »

i dont know about IsAnim() maybe a bug

but in first post you said you see only first frame, i can see elephant running (all frames)
also isAnim = anims (gif/apng) siVideo (mpg avi etc)
Christos
plouf
Posts: 473
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 11:51 pm
Location: Athens,Greece

Re: apng plugin problem

Post by plouf »

ok about IsAnim()
correct is isAnim("elephant.png")
Christos
User avatar
Tuxedo
Posts: 351
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2010 12:41 pm

Re: apng plugin problem

Post by Tuxedo »

plouf wrote: Sun Mar 10, 2024 10:30 pm ok about IsAnim()
correct is isAnim("elephant.png")
Hum....
I tryed to put the apng plugin directly in the LoView directory and now works....but that was weird since other plugins was loaded from standard libs:hollywood directory...

any idea why?
Simone"Tuxedo"Monsignori, Perugia, ITALY.
plouf
Posts: 473
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 11:51 pm
Location: Athens,Greece

Re: apng plugin problem

Post by plouf »

Plugin in libs is older version ?
How do you compile ? Localy or cross compile from pc? Maybe is not in linkerplugins in that case
Christos
User avatar
Tuxedo
Posts: 351
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2010 12:41 pm

Re: apng plugin problem

Post by Tuxedo »

plouf wrote: Mon Mar 11, 2024 6:38 am Plugin in libs is older version ?
How do you compile ? Localy or cross compile from pc? Maybe is not in linkerplugins in that case
Hum sorry...for some reason I disabled the GlobalPlugins @OPTION and so no pluginn loaded globally...really dunno why was commented out...
Now the elephant.apng works ok.

BTW...now I got another problem I?ve another apng that gives me the error:

"Error loading animation frame!"

So...that was a real problem or still some my fault?
Simone"Tuxedo"Monsignori, Perugia, ITALY.
Post Reply