App not responding with Plananarama

Report any Hollywood bugs here
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 5446
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: App not responding with Plananarama

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

midwan wrote: Sun Dec 03, 2023 7:53 pm Perhaps this is an issue with Hollywood 9.1 then, if that's the only difference? Is that possible?
No, you must be doing something wrong. Maybe you haven't updated plananarama.hwp in Hollywood:LinkerPlugins? Keep in mind that when linking plugins Hollywood will not use the plugins in LIBS:Hollywood but in Hollywood:LinkerPlugins.

I've now tested this MCVE and it's working correctly with the latest Plananarama and with both Hollywood 9.1 and Hollywood 10:

Code: Select all

@IF #HW_AMIGAOS3
    @REQUIRE "plananarama", {Link = True}
@ENDIF 
@REQUIRE "RapaGUI", {Link = True}


moai.CreateApp([[
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="iso-8859-1"?>
<application>
   <window title="Test program">
      <vgroup>
	 <button id="btn">Hello World! </button>
      </vgroup>
   </window>
   <window id="child" open="false" title="Child window">
      <vgroup>
         <button id="btn2">Click me</button>
      </vgroup>
   </window>
</application>
]])

dialog$ = [[
<dialog id="dlgs" title="AmidonSettings">
	<vgroup>
	<rectangle/>
	  <hgroup>
	    <rectangle/>
	    <button id="ok">ok</button>
	    <button id="cancel">Cancel</button>
	  </hgroup>
        </vgroup>
</dialog>
]]

InstallEventHandler({RapaGUI = Function(msg)
	
	If msg.id = "btn" 
		moai.CreateDialog(dialog$)
    		result = moai.DoMethod("dlgs", "showmodal")
	EndIf
		
EndFunction})		

Repeat
	WaitEvent
Forever 
If you really can't get it to work please compile the MCVE above as an executable and upload it somewhere so that I can take a look what's wrong there.
User avatar
midwan
Posts: 74
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2016 1:15 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: App not responding with Plananarama

Post by midwan »

Rookie mistake, I didn't update the plugin in Hollywood:LinkerPlugins indeed, so that explains my situation.

I've released an updated binary with this workaround for now, for those that faced the issue.
Hopefully we'll see RapaGUI fixed as well, so we won't need the workaround of Plananarama eventually.

Thanks for the help so far! :)
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 5446
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: App not responding with Plananarama

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

Plananarama:

Code: Select all

- Fix: Modal dialogs managed by RapaGUI didn't work correctly with Plananarama
RapaGUI:

Code: Select all

- Fix [Amiga]: Dialog.ShowModal() didn't work correctly on non-RTG screen without Plananarama
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 5446
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: App not responding with Plananarama

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

Plananarama 2.2 is now officially available.
Post Reply