Problem with 2 vertical listview

Discuss GUI programming with the RapaGUI plugin here
Post Reply
papiosaur
Posts: 161
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2023 1:34 pm

Problem with 2 vertical listview

Post by papiosaur »

Hello,

i create a new GUI with 2 vertical listview like this:

Code: Select all

<hgroup>
	<listview id="lv1" height="200" width="400" alternate="true">
		<column id="col1" title="List of pictures"></column>
	</listview>
	<listview id="lv2" height="200" width="400" alternate="true">
		<column id="col2" title="List of musics"></column>
	</listview>
</hgroup>
The problem, i can't select the first one (on the left).

if i replace <hgroup> by <vgroup>, i have 2 horizontal listview and i can select the 2...

Any idea please ?

Thanks
papiosaur
Posts: 161
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2023 1:34 pm

Re: Problem with 2 vertical listview

Post by papiosaur »

if i create a third listview, only the last listview on the right must be activated...
plouf
Posts: 473
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 11:51 pm
Location: Athens,Greece

Re: Problem with 2 vertical listview

Post by plouf »

works here

provide a FULL WORKING example showing th problem to see it
also declare OS you run of
Christos
papiosaur
Posts: 161
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2023 1:34 pm

Re: Problem with 2 vertical listview

Post by papiosaur »

OS is MorphOS

This a complete code

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="iso-8859-1"?>

<application id="app">
	
	<window title="app" id="window" notify="closerequest">
		<hgroup>
			<listview id="lv1">
				<column id="col11" title="Lister1"></column>
			</listview>
			<listview id="lv2">
				<column id="col21" title="Lister2"></column>
			</listview>
		</hgroup>
	</window>

</application>
plouf
Posts: 473
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 11:51 pm
Location: Athens,Greece

Re: Problem with 2 vertical listview

Post by plouf »

Christos
papiosaur
Posts: 161
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2023 1:34 pm

Re: Problem with 2 vertical listview

Post by papiosaur »

Yes...
User avatar
jPV
Posts: 604
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2016 10:44 am
Location: RNO
Contact:

Re: Problem with 2 vertical listview

Post by jPV »

I think this is a bug in MorphOS (MUI). It looks like it actually gets activated, but it just isn't shown/indicated in this case.

You can test this by adding an item to the left side listview, and then select the listview (without clicking the item), and then press the cursor down key. The item gets selected which tells us the listview was active even though it didn't look like it.

You could compile a test executable and report the issue to the MorphOS Team, or I can also report it when I have time...
papiosaur
Posts: 161
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2023 1:34 pm

Re: Problem with 2 vertical listview

Post by papiosaur »

Thanks jPV, i will do.
papiosaur
Posts: 161
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2023 1:34 pm

Re: Problem with 2 vertical listview

Post by papiosaur »

Problem solved with the add of a Splitter between the 2 listers :D
Post Reply