setfont ,change the font

Discuss GUI programming with the RapaGUI plugin here
Post Reply
malsehn
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 7:20 pm

setfont ,change the font

Post by malsehn »

how can i change the font and fontsize?

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 4194
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: setfont ,change the font

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

That's currently unsupported because RapaGUI is cross-platform and using custom fonts in your GUIs isn't really good style. You should use system fonts only because sizes might vary greatly, especially on high DPI systems (e.g. Retina Macs or Windows on UltraHD screens etc.)

malsehn
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 7:20 pm

Re: setfont ,change the font

Post by malsehn »

Hm i understand, but if you could change the font or its size
line by line, you would have a kind of headline.

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 4194
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: setfont ,change the font

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

Which MOAI class are you talking about? TextEditor?

malsehn
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 7:20 pm

Re: setfont ,change the font

Post by malsehn »

Texteditor.class and Textview.class

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 4194
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: setfont ,change the font

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

Ok, for those it might make sense.

Post Reply