Joystick refresh

Feature requests for future versions of Hollywood can be voiced here
Post Reply
User avatar
lazi
Posts: 332
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 11:08 pm

Joystick refresh

Post by lazi » Wed May 01, 2013 1:15 pm

The running script cannot use joypads connected after. It would be nice if we have a function that could recheck lowlevel.library or whatever it is using.

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 2987
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Joystick refresh

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Fri May 03, 2013 10:19 pm

Hmm, actually, this should already work. When you use CountJoysticks() Hollywood will check ports 0 to 3 for game input devices.

User avatar
lazi
Posts: 332
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 11:08 pm

Re: Joystick refresh

Post by lazi » Tue May 14, 2013 11:04 pm

It is working indeed, especially on MorphOS :-)
On OS4 it is not working dinamically. I'm getting tired of these problems, so started to migrate my stuff to MOS.

User avatar
fingus
Posts: 145
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2011 9:53 am

Re: Joystick refresh

Post by fingus » Fri Jan 31, 2014 11:48 pm

On OS4 it depends if its working on this:

The controller have to be configured with AmigaInput-Prefs to one low-level-port.
Once configured, it works, but AmigaInput isn't that stable sadly, so in some cases it can fail.

Post Reply