Problem with HideDisplay and RapaGUI

Discuss GUI programming with the RapaGUI plugin here
Post Reply
NathanH
Posts: 107
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2015 1:29 am
Location: Caldwell, Idaho

Problem with HideDisplay and RapaGUI

Post by NathanH »

Hi,

This code works fine on OS 3.9. Notice the @REQUIRE line is commented out.

Code: Select all

@DISPLAY {x=1, y=1, width=1, height=1, color=#WHITE, borderless=True}
@APPIDENTIFIER "Test"
;@REQUIRE "rapagui"
HideDisplay()
Requiring RapaGUI throws an error in HideDisplay() given below.

Code: Select all

@DISPLAY {x=1, y=1, width=1, height=1, color=#WHITE, borderless=True}
@APPIDENTIFIER "Test"
@REQUIRE "rapagui"
HideDisplay()
What gives?

NathanH
plouf
Posts: 473
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 11:51 pm
Location: Athens,Greece

Re: Problem with HideDisplay and RapaGUI

Post by plouf »

RapaGUI close all displays durring startup -> https://www.hollywood-mal.com/docs/html ... eTags.html
use @REQUIRE "rapagui", {HideDisplays = False}, to avoid that
also depended on your app you may found most usefull Hollywood.Display class , which practically opens a display inside GUI (like a gadget/class)
to my at least is most clear/easier
Christos
NathanH
Posts: 107
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2015 1:29 am
Location: Caldwell, Idaho

Re: Problem with HideDisplay and RapaGUI

Post by NathanH »

Thanks, I had missed that.

NathanH
Post Reply