SQLMan released

Show off your project created with Hollywood
p-OS
Posts: 110
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 11:56 pm

Re: SQLMan released

Post by p-OS » Sat Jul 02, 2016 7:06 pm

Error 1:

Open an existing SLQLite3 database file. In query Tab enter:

Code: Select all

select * from sqlite_master
Press on exceute.
As this table is part of any database file by default, I expected it to work. But nothing happens at all.

Error 2:
Open an existing SLQLite3 database file. In query Tab enter:

Code: Select all

select * from bla
where bla is a table not exisiting.
Press on exceute.
I get an error dialog saying "1598: An error has occurred: no such table: bla!" .
So far behaviour is ok. But after clicking Ok, SQLMan window is empty (assume my database file has been closed automatically). An false sql query shouldn't quit the project. Esepecially as data that has been inputted is lost.

User avatar
lazi
Posts: 347
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 11:08 pm

Re: SQLMan released

Post by lazi » Mon Aug 08, 2016 5:09 pm

The content of sqlite_master is actually displayed at the left side of the window. I can't imagine any good use for it, however it could be addressed by the query.

The closing of the database is really annoying, I will fix it.

Thanks for your comments!

User avatar
lazi
Posts: 347
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 11:08 pm

Re: SQLMan released

Post by lazi » Fri Jun 21, 2019 10:36 pm

SQLMan updated again. Version 0.5.
Now with UTF8 support.

http://aminet.net/biz/dbase/SQLMan.lha

I am so curious about experiences of non Latin-1 writers.

Post Reply