RNOPDF

Show off your project created with Hollywood
User avatar
jPV
Posts: 194
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2016 10:44 am
Location: RNO
Contact:

RNOPDF

Post by jPV » Sat Nov 10, 2018 12:31 pm

RNOPDF is a compact PDF viewer with a minimal GUI and easy control options. It can be handy for quick viewing of PDF files if configured, for example, as the default PDF viewer on your operating system.

Features:
- Easy zooming with the mouse
- Recent files list that also remembers last viewed pages too
- Preloads the next page for quicker viewing
- Can export PNG images in various resolutions
- Keyboard and mouse controllable
- Drag & drop loading
- ARexx support on Amiga compatible platforms
- Hollywood source code included
- Available for MorphOS, AmigaOS 4, AmigaOS3 (68k/RTG, 68k+FPU/RTG, WOS/RTG), Windows (x86, x64), Mac (x86, x64, PPC)

Image

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 2670
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: RNOPDF

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Sun Nov 11, 2018 10:14 pm

Looks good! :)

User avatar
Clyde
Posts: 113
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2010 12:38 pm
Location: Dresden / Germany

Re: RNOPDF

Post by Clyde » Sun Nov 11, 2018 10:14 pm

Looks very nice! Especially that it is also avaiable for OS3. Thanks!
Currently using: Hollywood 7.1 with Windows IDE

HelmutH
Posts: 195
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 1:41 pm
Location: Oberhausen / Germany
Contact:

Re: RNOPDF

Post by HelmutH » Thu Nov 15, 2018 11:22 pm

Again a good program from you jPV.
But, I cant't open a pdf file over the menu point "Project""Open file...".
Over this way i can selct a PDF document, but RNOPDF freezed and shows no reaction.
The .hwp and .ext files is into the LIBS:Hollywood/ folder.
Have you an idea why I don't can open a pdf file?
greeting Helmut

User avatar
jPV
Posts: 194
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2016 10:44 am
Location: RNO
Contact:

Re: RNOPDF

Post by jPV » Fri Nov 16, 2018 5:25 pm

Hmm.. I can't reproduce that on my setups.

Does it open documents in some other way (d&d, cli argument)?

Do you have the latest bugfixed version of Polybios installed (1.0a)?

At which point it freezes more exactly? Does the program logo disappear (small white window)? Does the window get resized bigger?

User avatar
jPV
Posts: 194
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2016 10:44 am
Location: RNO
Contact:

Re: RNOPDF

Post by jPV » Sun Nov 25, 2018 2:12 pm

And does it work if you remove polybios.hwp and polybios.ext from use from the program dir? And do you have OS4 beta or public version?

BTW. version 1.2 with some requested features:
- Added rotate options
- Pages can be exported to custom resolutions

HelmutH
Posts: 195
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 1:41 pm
Location: Oberhausen / Germany
Contact:

Re: RNOPDF

Post by HelmutH » Tue Nov 27, 2018 6:48 pm

That was the point jPV, both polybios files removed from the folder and now running.
Fantastic runs well and is really fast when loading files. Very good.
greeting Helmut

User avatar
jPV
Posts: 194
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2016 10:44 am
Location: RNO
Contact:

Re: RNOPDF

Post by jPV » Tue Nov 27, 2018 8:38 pm

HelmutH wrote:
Tue Nov 27, 2018 6:48 pm
That was the point jPV, both polybios files removed from the folder and now running.
I wonder why this happens on some OS4 users. Some reported that it works just fine after unpacking and keeping polybios files in the program dir, but then some have this problem that they have to remove the files from the program dir and have them in Libs:Hollywood. It doesn't seem to be public vs. beta OS4 installation issue either...

Would Andreas have any idea?

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 2670
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: RNOPDF

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Tue Nov 27, 2018 11:12 pm

Can you reproduce this issue on your system?

User avatar
jPV
Posts: 194
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2016 10:44 am
Location: RNO
Contact:

Re: RNOPDF

Post by jPV » Wed Nov 28, 2018 6:08 pm

No, I can't. It works here with every combination (in progdir, in libs, in both) on my emulated OS4.1FE setup. It's a plain installation without any updates...

But three OS4 users have now reported that it doesn't open PDF files, or it freezes when trying, if Polybios files are in the progdir. Some have OS4 beta, some public updated version...


@Helmut

Do you happen to have spaces in the path name where you have RNOPDF installed?

Post Reply