RNOXfer

Show off your project created with Hollywood
User avatar
jPV
Posts: 315
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2016 10:44 am
Location: RNO
Contact:

Re: RNOXfer

Post by jPV » Thu Mar 05, 2020 6:09 pm

The first error is normal, because it fails for the self-signed certificate, because I have strict default settings. And then it continues fine after allowing it to continue... it gets logged in, but why on earth it fails with the filelisting transfer then? It just gives a generic connect error...

I updated the betas to get more detailed information, but I'll give you instructions privately to avoid you pasting passwords etc personal information to public :)

User avatar
emeck
Posts: 88
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 3:17 pm

Re: RNOXfer

Post by emeck » Fri Mar 06, 2020 11:02 am

jPV wrote:
Thu Mar 05, 2020 6:09 pm
I updated the betas to get more detailed information, but I'll give you instructions privately to avoid you pasting passwords etc personal information to public :)
Logs sent by email.
PowerBook 5.2 MorphOS 3.13
PowerBook 5.8 MorphOS 3.13
Amiga 1200 BPPC/BVision AOS4.1 FE

User avatar
emeck
Posts: 88
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 3:17 pm

Re: RNOXfer

Post by emeck » Fri Mar 20, 2020 5:22 pm

SUCCESS! I am able to connect to my FTPS server with Explicit TLS and upload/download files with RNOXfer.

It was a server configuration. I had to set:
TLSOptions NoSessionReuseRequired

That seems to be the reason why some clients worked and others didn't.

So now I can connect from my windows/linux, android and MorphOS devices :D

Good work jPV!
PowerBook 5.2 MorphOS 3.13
PowerBook 5.8 MorphOS 3.13
Amiga 1200 BPPC/BVision AOS4.1 FE

User avatar
jPV
Posts: 315
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2016 10:44 am
Location: RNO
Contact:

Re: RNOXfer

Post by jPV » Sun Mar 29, 2020 5:47 pm

emeck wrote:
Fri Mar 20, 2020 5:22 pm
It was a server configuration. I had to set:
TLSOptions NoSessionReuseRequired
Although it's funny why it affected, because RNOXfer reuses the connection and doesn't close it between the commands... unless it was because it tried to make the initial connection twice... well, who knows, but good that it works now and we know a work-around :)

Post Reply