RNOPDF

Show off your project created with Hollywood
HelmutH
Posts: 195
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 1:41 pm
Location: Oberhausen / Germany
Contact:

Re: RNOPDF

Post by HelmutH » Wed Nov 28, 2018 7:39 pm

I found the mistake. It's the polybios.hwp file.
The file in the download archive is V1.0 of (28.06.2018) file size 1.078.896 byte, it doesn't work with that.
I have here a V1.0 of (21.04.2018) file size 1.077.600 byte with which it works even if I have the both files in the RNOPDF folder.
greeting Helmut

User avatar
jPV
Posts: 193
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2016 10:44 am
Location: RNO
Contact:

Re: RNOPDF

Post by jPV » Thu Nov 29, 2018 6:34 pm

The 1.078.896 bytes version is 1.0a, which was a bugfix update for Amiga platforms only. So that's why I release with it, but maybe there's some new bug introduced too? I tried to mix both versions, but couldn't still reproduce anything on my setup, so I'm pretty much out of ideas now on.

Hopefully Andreas can figure out something, and maybe Helmut could help with testing/debugging?

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 2662
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: RNOPDF

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Fri Nov 30, 2018 9:34 pm

The only explanation that makes sense to me is that those users are trying to run Polybios from a path with spaces. This would explain why it fails from PROGDIR: and works from LIBS:Hollywood because I suppose that their PROGDIR: is a path with spaces while LIBS:Hollywood obviously isn't.

Can you ask those people who have problems with Polybios from PROGDIR: to check if their PROGDIR: is a path using spaces? I'm pretty sure it is because otherwise it doesn't make sense why it should work from LIBS:Hollywood but not from PROGDIR:...

HelmutH
Posts: 195
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 1:41 pm
Location: Oberhausen / Germany
Contact:

Re: RNOPDF

Post by HelmutH » Sun Dec 02, 2018 12:39 pm

It's so what Andreas is written it. I replaced the spaces in the folder name with an underscore and now I can open a PDF file.
But this is a stupid behavior, would be nice if it would work with spaces as well.
greeting Helmut

User avatar
jPV
Posts: 193
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2016 10:44 am
Location: RNO
Contact:

Re: RNOPDF

Post by jPV » Sun Dec 02, 2018 5:23 pm

HelmutH wrote:
Sun Dec 02, 2018 12:39 pm
It's so what Andreas is written it. I replaced the spaces in the folder name with an underscore and now I can open a PDF file.
But this is a stupid behavior, would be nice if it would work with spaces as well.
Yes, it's a bug in the Polybios plugin and Andreas will fix it for the next version.

It starts to look that it's the space character issue with everyone, finally getting some answers...

HelmutH
Posts: 195
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 1:41 pm
Location: Oberhausen / Germany
Contact:

Re: RNOPDF

Post by HelmutH » Mon Dec 03, 2018 5:32 pm

Very nice, then there's again one mistake less in the Hollywood package.
greeting Helmut

Post Reply