AROS & Transparent Windows

Report any Hollywood bugs here
Post Reply
User avatar
Allanon
Posts: 461
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2010 7:53 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

AROS & Transparent Windows

Post by Allanon » Sat Apr 10, 2010 12:37 am

Hello,
I'm experimenting windows with backgrounds with an alpha channel, all is vorking fine on AmigaOS3.x and AmigaOS4 but in AROS seems that the alpha channel is ignored... I don't really know if depends on AROS or Hollywood. Any hints?

thanks in advance :)
----------------------------
[Allanon] Fabio Falcucci
AMC - Creative Development // Docs Site // Support Forum
Support me on Patreon for Hollywood libraries!

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 3201
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: AROS & Transparent Windows

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Sat Apr 10, 2010 6:09 pm

Yes, AFAICS the layers.library of AROS doesn't support alpha transparent layers. Only monochrome transparency (visible, invisible) seems to be possible under AROS.

Post Reply