LoadBrush in HW5 not working properly with PNG

Report any Hollywood bugs here
Post Reply
Bugala
Posts: 916
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2010 7:11 pm

LoadBrush in HW5 not working properly with PNG

Post by Bugala »

Heres a short, maybe 10 line program that was made by another Hollywood user here in Forums long time ago when i was having other problem:

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/3375468/HelpMyCat.zip

Just unzip the package anywhere in your computer and run the getashape.hws. There is also compiled version for PC in that folder to see what happens without loading it into Hollywood.


This program simply makes multiple brushes from same picture and then saves and displays those brushes.

This program used to work fine, but now that I am trying to use this in Hollywood5, it makes all the brushes into some messy pictures.

I tried this with both WINUAE and Windows XP.

In Windows XP execution crashes after fourth brush. With WINUAE program goes all the way to the end, but produces similar messy pictures as PC executable.


How do I get around this problem or am I only one having this problem?

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 4243
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: LoadBrush in HW5 not working properly with PNG

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

This is the same bug as:
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=415

It will be fixed in the next update.

Bugala
Posts: 916
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2010 7:11 pm

Re: LoadBrush in HW5 not working properly with PNG

Post by Bugala »

ah, thanks, that will do.

Post Reply