@SAMPLE won't run when compiled in Hollywood 5.0

Report any Hollywood bugs here
Post Reply
brianski
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 1:49 am

@SAMPLE won't run when compiled in Hollywood 5.0

Post by brianski » Sun Mar 04, 2012 5:52 pm

When I use the preprocessor command @SAMPLE, compiled programs refuse to run. They run from the IDE just fine. Replacing with LoadSample() seems to fix the problem. (When using Hollywood 4.8, this was not a problem)
Using Hollywood 5.0 under Windows 7

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 3441
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: @SAMPLE won't run when compiled in Hollywood 5.0

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Sun Mar 04, 2012 11:54 pm

Can't reproduce this here. I compiled the Bouncing Ball example which uses @SAMPLE for Windows and it works just fine. What is the error message?

brianski
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 1:49 am

Re: @SAMPLE won't run when compiled in Hollywood 5.0

Post by brianski » Mon Mar 05, 2012 1:03 am

No error message. Just won't run when compiled. (Runs from IDE without a problem)
I'm thinking it has something to do with the samples themselves, now that I've confirmed that the Bouncing Ball example will compile and run properly under Hollywood 5.0.
These same samples that I have been using under Hollywood 4.8 without a problem won't run when compiled under Hollywood 5.0 when using @SAMPLE. Switching to LoadSample() solves the problem in all cases anyway.

Again, I think it's the data itself. Just odd that it works in the IDE and not the compiler.

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 3441
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: @SAMPLE won't run when compiled in Hollywood 5.0

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Mon Mar 05, 2012 12:16 pm

Strange, can you upload a sample that causes this behaviour so that I can see what's wrong there?

brianski
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 1:49 am

Re: @SAMPLE won't run when compiled in Hollywood 5.0

Post by brianski » Mon Mar 05, 2012 5:10 pm

Sorry, I don't see where to upload on this forum.

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 3441
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: @SAMPLE won't run when compiled in Hollywood 5.0

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Tue Mar 06, 2012 12:46 am

It's not possible to upload it directly to this forum but you could use a public file hoster or send it to me via email.

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 3441
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: @SAMPLE won't run when compiled in Hollywood 5.0

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Tue Mar 06, 2012 9:42 am

Thanks for sending the sample. I can reproduce this now. It's clearly a bug and will be fixed.

Post Reply