Immersive Mode Bug

Report any Hollywood bugs here
xabierpayet
Posts: 267
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 9:34 am

Immersive Mode Bug

Post by xabierpayet »

Using this line i have a 100 black pixels where the navigation bar goes before:

Code: Select all

@DISPLAY{title="Roll the dice",borderless=True,width=800, height=1280,immersivemode=#IMMERSIVE_STICKY,hidetitlebar=True,fixed=False,Scalemode=#SCALEMODE_AUTO,
sizeable=True,keepproportions=True,FitScale = True, smoothscale=True,HideOptionsMenu = True, Orientation = #ORIENTATION_PORTRAIT}
And using this line, the scale is correct, but the touch coordinates are 100 pixels out of the target zone

Code: Select all

@DISPLAY{title="Roll the dice",borderless=True,width=800, height=1280,mode="fullscreen",immersivemode=#IMMERSIVE_NORMAL,hidetitlebar=True,fixed=False,Scalemode=#SCALEMODE_AUTO,
FitScale = True, smoothscale=True,HideOptionsMenu = True, Orientation = #ORIENTATION_PORTRAIT}
using:

Code: Select all

width = GetAttribute(#DISPLAY, 0, #ATTRWIDTH)
HEIGHT = GetAttribute(#DISPLAY, 0, #ATTRHEIGHT)
i have 800,1280 and that´s correct, but MouseX() show me 1380 when i touch the bottom of the screen

Any solution? This is a bug?
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 5425
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Immersive Mode Bug

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

xabierpayet wrote: Tue Apr 06, 2021 12:22 am Any solution? This is a bug?
Yes, looks like we have two bugs here. Fixed now:

Code: Select all

- Fix [Android]: When "KeepProportions" was set to TRUE, Hollywood also reported touch events outside the actual display boundaries
- Fix [Android]: Immersive mode didn't work correctly when "FitScale" and "KeepProportions" were both set to TRUE
Before I'll upload the fixed version to the Play Store, please test it first to make sure it's really fixed. I'll send you a fixed version via email in a few minutes.
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 5425
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Immersive Mode Bug

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

Also, please use [code]...[/code] when posting Hollywood code because otherwise the formatting is really bad... (I've changed the formatting for you in the original post now)
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 5425
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Immersive Mode Bug

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

Hollywood APK Compiler 3.4 is now available in the restricted download section and contains a fix for this bug. The fix will also be made available through Hollywood in the Play Store.
xabierpayet
Posts: 267
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 9:34 am

Re: Immersive Mode Bug

Post by xabierpayet »

I'm using this line and i have the same problem again, the last 100 pixels in X are not possible select them. Seems as the background is stretched to fit in the screen, but the coordinates don't can reach the last pixels of the background

Code: Select all

@DISPLAY{title="kjp",borderless=True,width=1280,height=729,mode="fullscreen",
immersivemode=#IMMERSIVE_NORMAL,hidetitlebar=True,fixed=False,
Scalemode=#SCALEMODE_AUTO,FitScale = True, smoothscale=True,
HideOptionsMenu = True, Orientation = #ORIENTATION_PORTRAIT}
I also tried with

Code: Select all

@OPTIONS {dpiaware=True}
but with no luck
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 5425
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Immersive Mode Bug

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

What Android version is this?
xabierpayet
Posts: 267
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 9:34 am

Re: Immersive Mode Bug

Post by xabierpayet »

Android 12 sp1a.2108 12.016
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 5425
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Immersive Mode Bug

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

Ok, I'll check.
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 5425
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Immersive Mode Bug

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

Can't reproduce it. I've tested this:

Code: Select all

@OPTIONS {EnableDebug = True}

@DISPLAY{title="kjp",borderless=True,width=1280,height=729,mode="fullscreen",
immersivemode=#IMMERSIVE_NORMAL,hidetitlebar=True,fixed=False,color=#RED,
Scalemode=#SCALEMODE_AUTO,FitScale = True, smoothscale=True,
HideOptionsMenu = True, Orientation = #ORIENTATION_PORTRAIT}

Repeat
	DebugPrint(MouseX(), MouseY())
	VWait
Forever
When I tap on the screen, I can get as far as 1265 on the x axis and 728 on the y axis. How far can you get with this program?
xabierpayet
Posts: 267
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 9:34 am

Re: Immersive Mode Bug

Post by xabierpayet »

Imageok, i modified a little bit the code

Code: Select all

@DISPLAY{title="kjp",borderless=True,width=1280,height=720,mode="fullscreen",
immersivemode=#IMMERSIVE_NORMAL,hidetitlebar=True,fixed=False,color=#RED,
Scalemode=#SCALEMODE_AUTO,FitScale = True, smoothscale=True,
HideOptionsMenu = True, Orientation = #ORIENTATION_LANDSCAPE}
BeginDoubleBuffer()
SetFont(#SANS,50)
SetFillStyle(#FILLCOLOR)
Repeat
	Cls()
	TextOut(#CENTER,#CENTER,MouseX().." "..MouseY())
	Circle(MouseX(),MouseY(),15,#WHITE,{anchorx=0.5,anchory=0.5})
	VWait
	Flip()
Forever

when i touch over the area of the android action icons back home etc... i ever have the 1224 coordinate in X
when i touch over the left side, i have the x coordinate -56
for any reason hollywood don't respect the real pixel 0 in x, in the side of the y coordinates all is fine
i cannot draw graphics in the negative zone, i have 56 black pixels in the left side
Image
Post Reply