FLOW transition bug with alpha channel

Report any Hollywood bugs here
User avatar
lazi
Posts: 553
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 11:08 pm

FLOW transition bug with alpha channel

Post by lazi »

My daughter started to learn Hollywood, and found a bug :)

DisplayBrushFX with #FLOWBOTTOM displays garbage when the brush has an alpha channel transparency and bigger than the display size.
All the flow transition types are affected.

She found it on windows, but the same happens on OS4 too.

User avatar
Juan Carlos
Posts: 693
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2010 1:02 pm
Contact:

Re: FLOW transition bug with alpha channel

Post by Juan Carlos »

WoW the new Amiga generation start strong. Well and congratulations for your daughter.

User avatar
lazi
Posts: 553
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 11:08 pm

Re: FLOW transition bug with alpha channel

Post by lazi »

Thanks! She is my third attempt :) The first and second are wintel users, but respects Amiga!

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 4366
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: FLOW transition bug with alpha channel

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

@lazi: I'm lazy, do you have a script? :)

User avatar
lazi
Posts: 553
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 11:08 pm

Re: FLOW transition bug with alpha channel

Post by lazi »

As you wish!

Code: Select all

@DISPLAY 1,{fillstyle=#FILLGRADIENT,gradientstyle=#LINEAR,gradientstartcolor=#RED,gradientendcolor=#YELLOW}

TextOut(#RIGHT,10,"Ok lazy boy!\nHere is the flow with a 640x480 brush")

CreateTextObject(1,"Amiga")
ConvertToBrush(#TEXTOBJECT,1,1)
ScaleBrush(1,640,480,True)

DisplayBrushFX(1,#CENTER,#CENTER,{type=#HFLOWTOP,speed=3})

TextOut(#RIGHT,50,"Now press LMB!")

WaitLeftMouse

Cls

ConvertToBrush(#TEXTOBJECT,1,1)
ScaleBrush(1,650,490,True)

DisplayBrushFX(1,#CENTER,#CENTER,{type=#HFLOWTOP,speed=3})

TextOut(#RIGHT,10,"Can you see the problem?")

Repeat
	WaitEvent
Forever
                                                 

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 4366
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: FLOW transition bug with alpha channel

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

Ok, I can see this. Was this written by your daughter? :)

User avatar
lazi
Posts: 553
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 11:08 pm

Re: FLOW transition bug with alpha channel

Post by lazi »

She just have tasted what does it mean programming (12 years old), but we discussed it throughfully.
:)

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 4366
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: FLOW transition bug with alpha channel

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

So when this is fixed I'll credit her by adding "reported by lazi's daughter" in the Hollywood history :)

User avatar
lazi
Posts: 553
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 11:08 pm

Re: FLOW transition bug with alpha channel

Post by lazi »

She will be glad for this! :)

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 4366
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: FLOW transition bug with alpha channel

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

Code: Select all

- Fix: #HFLOWXXX and #VFLOWXXX effects caused pixel trash when used with graphics that required clipping
  and layers were turned off (reported by lazi's 12 year old daughter)

Post Reply