GetAsset() with the Hollywood Player

Report any Hollywood bugs here
Post Reply
PEB
Posts: 522
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2010 1:28 am

GetAsset() with the Hollywood Player

Post by PEB »

If I try loading a brush using GetAsset() in an applet to be run through the Android Hollywood Player, I get an error saying that the image file cannot be found (even though the image has been copied into the auto-created directory associated with that applet).

If I load the brush without GetAsset(), it works just fine; but I'd rather not need to modify the code in many places depending on whether I'm running the applet through the player or compiling it with the APK Compiler.

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 4209
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: GetAsset() with the Hollywood Player

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

Right, this looks like a bug. Will be fixed!

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 4209
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: GetAsset() with the Hollywood Player

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

Code: Select all

- Change [Android]: GetAsset() will only try to access the assets directory when running APKs created
  by the Hollywood APK Compiler; when running normal applets through the Hollywood Player for Android,
  GetAsset() will behave as on desktop systems now

Post Reply