Radio submenu hotkeys on MorphOS

Report any Hollywood bugs here
Post Reply
User avatar
jPV
Posts: 237
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2016 10:44 am
Location: RNO
Contact:

Radio submenu hotkeys on MorphOS

Post by jPV » Tue Nov 20, 2018 4:58 pm

When I make a submenu with radio items on MorphOS, it doesn't seem to work as radio menu should when I use it by keyboard hotkeys. It's most likely MorphOS problem only, because I couldn't reproduce it quickly on AmigaOS/Win/Mac.

So, in this example test1 and test2 items do work fine with both mouse and hotkeys. test3 and test4 items do also work fine with mouse, but if I use hotkeys to select them, they both stay selected and the other doesn't get deselected as it's supposed to do automatically with radio items.

Code: Select all

@MENU 1, {
    {"First menu", {
    	{"test1", ID = "test1", Hotkey = "1", Flags = #MENUITEM_RADIO},
    	{"test2", ID = "test2", Hotkey = "2", Flags = #MENUITEM_RADIO},
        {"Submenu", {
        	{"test3", ID = "test3", Hotkey = "3", Flags = #MENUITEM_RADIO},
        	{"test4", ID = "test4", Hotkey = "4", Flags = #MENUITEM_RADIO}}}}}
    }
@DISPLAY {Menu = 1}
NPrint("Try to change 3 and 4 with hotkeys, and then look how they are set.")
InstallEventHandler({OnMenuSelect=Function(msg) NPrint(msg.Action, msg.Item) EndFunction})
Repeat
   WaitEvent
Forever      

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 2962
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Radio submenu hotkeys on MorphOS

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Tue Nov 20, 2018 6:26 pm

Well, if it works on AmigaOS 3 and AmigaOS 4 but not on MorphOS, I think it should first be reported to the MorphOS bugtracker because the code is exactly the same for those platforms so it's likely to be a MorphOS bug...

Post Reply