SystemRequest window in full screen under MorphOS

Report any Hollywood bugs here
Post Reply
User avatar
Juan Carlos
Posts: 887
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2010 1:02 pm

SystemRequest window in full screen under MorphOS

Post by Juan Carlos »

Andrea this code:

@DISPLAY {Title="Test", Desktop=True, DisableBlanker=True}

Function p_Teclado(msg)
Switch(msg.action)
Case "OnKeyDown":
If msg.key="h" Or msg.key="H"
p_Help()
EndIf
EndSwitch
EndFunction

SetFont(#SANS, 50)
SetFontColor(#RED)
SetFontStyle(#ANTIALIAS)
TextOut(#CENTER, #CENTER, "THIS IS A TEST")

Function p_Help()
SystemRequest("WINDOW BUG",
"Testing the requester window.".."\n"..
"ESC: Exit of the test."
,"Ok",#REQICON_INFORMATION)
EndFunction


InstallEventHandler({OnKeyDown=p_Teclado})

EscapeQuit(True)
Repeat
WaitEvent
Forever

This easy code to activate the desktop window, under MorphOS can'ts open the requester window, under Windows and AmigaOS3.9 yeah, but under MOS not.
User avatar
Juan Carlos
Posts: 887
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2010 1:02 pm

Re: SystemRequest window in full screen under MorphOS

Post by Juan Carlos »

I compiled the example for 68k and I tested under MorphOS and this 68k version open the requester window, the problem or bug is in the MorphOS executable.
User avatar
Juan Carlos
Posts: 887
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2010 1:02 pm

Re: SystemRequest window in full screen under MorphOS

Post by Juan Carlos »

I'm sorry I didn't see your post, as I said, I work in three proyects and I visit this forum rarely.
User avatar
jPV
Posts: 603
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2016 10:44 am
Location: RNO
Contact:

Re: SystemRequest window in full screen under MorphOS

Post by jPV »

As said in the other thread, you can use GrabDesktop() to make a work-around.

For example like this:

@DISPLAY {Title="Test", Hidden=True, Borderless=True, DisableBlanker=True}
GrabDesktop(1)
BrushToBGPic(1,1)
DisplayBGPic(1)
FreeBrush(1)
OpenDisplay(1)


That would work on MorphOS too.
User avatar
Juan Carlos
Posts: 887
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2010 1:02 pm

Re: SystemRequest window in full screen under MorphOS

Post by Juan Carlos »

I could test the same code on AmigaOS4 and it also has the same bug not only with MorphOS.
Thank you for your solution, I'll test it.
Post Reply