SaveBrush() - artefacts

Report any Hollywood bugs here
Post Reply
User avatar
lazi
Posts: 295
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 12:08 am

SaveBrush() - artefacts

Post by lazi » Tue Jul 24, 2018 11:36 am

The script and the result:

Code: Select all

EnableLayers
SetFont(#SANS,20)
SetFontStyle(#NORMAL)

CreateTextObject(1,"Hollywood")
DisplayTextObject(1,#CENTER,#CENTER,{name="font"})

ConvertToBrush(#LAYER,"font",1)
DisplayBrush(1,0,0)

SaveBrush(1,"ram:layer.bmp",#NOTRANSPARENCY,#IMGFMT_BMP)

LoadBrush(2,"ram:layer.bmp")
DisplayBrush(2,0,#BOTTOM)

WaitLeftMouse   
Image

OS4.1FEU1 - Hollywood 7.1

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 2618
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: SaveBrush() - artefacts

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Tue Jul 24, 2018 12:41 pm

Confirmed. Will be fixed.

User avatar
lazi
Posts: 295
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 12:08 am

Re: SaveBrush() - artefacts

Post by lazi » Tue Jul 24, 2018 7:21 pm

Thanks in advance!

Until then a workaround like this helps to save brush 1:

Code: Select all

x = CopyBrush(1,Nil)
SelectBrush(x)
Cls
DisplayBrush(1,0,0)
EndSelect
				
SaveBrush(x,f$,#NIL,#IMGFMT_BMP);prefs.col_bg,#IMGFMT_BMP)
FreeBrush(x)                 

Post Reply