Script recorder crash

Report any Hollywood bugs here
Post Reply
ntromans
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2013 1:06 am

Script recorder crash

Post by ntromans » Fri May 26, 2017 10:50 pm

I'm not sure if this is a bug or if I'm just trying to do something I shouldn't...

On AROS I've been trying to use the script recorder feature. As in the documentation, I've been using a single fixed size hollywood display. However, along with this I have been opening a RapaGUI (also tried with MUIRoyale) toolbar (as mentioned in another thread). I didn't expect to capture the toolbar in the recording, just wanting the output from the display. However, starting the script using the 'Create video' option from the GUI Hollywood immediately crashes with a 'division by zero' error in 'Module Hollywood segment 1 text (0x0859FAB0) Offset 0x001FD97B'. Both the toolbar and display are not fully rendered, just being shown as grey rectangles.

Is there any work around to do this (aside from removing the toolbar, which is needed for the operation of the program)?

Cheers,
Nigel.

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 2558
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Script recorder crash

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Sat May 27, 2017 11:44 pm

Actually, using the video recorder together with a plugin which replaces Hollywood's inbuilt display handler is not possible. Of course, Hollywood shouldn't just crash but exit cleanly and show an error message so I'll fix that but if you want to record scripts you mustn't use any plugin which kills Hollywood's inbuilt display handler like RapaGUI or MUI Royale do.

ntromans
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2013 1:06 am

Re: Script recorder crash

Post by ntromans » Thu Jun 01, 2017 1:06 am

airsoftsoftwair wrote:Actually, using the video recorder together with a plugin which replaces Hollywood's inbuilt display handler is not possible. Of course, Hollywood shouldn't just crash but exit cleanly and show an error message so I'll fix that but if you want to record scripts you mustn't use any plugin which kills Hollywood's inbuilt display handler like RapaGUI or MUI Royale do.
Thanks for the information. I was hoping, as a display was open, that I could record that but can I understand that it's not a freature designed to be used alongside RapaGUI or MUIRoyale. I'll see how I get on using AROS' screen recorder instead.

Cheers,
Nigel.

Post Reply