NoClose not working with CreateDisplay(), RapaGUI, Windows

Report any Hollywood bugs here
Post Reply
PEB
Posts: 280
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2010 1:28 am

NoClose not working with CreateDisplay(), RapaGUI, Windows

Post by PEB » Sun Jul 17, 2016 4:18 am

This bug only shows up in Windows. (Amiga works correctly.)

When '@REQUIRE "RapaGUI"' is used at the beginning of the script, Hollywood is unable to create displays without the close gadget.

This code demonstrates the problem:

Code: Select all

@REQUIRE "RapaGUI"
CreateDisplay(2, {Title="Display 2",  NoClose=True})
OpenDisplay(2)
Again, this only happens on Windows, not on Amigas.

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 3355
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: NoClose not working with CreateDisplay(), RapaGUI, Windo

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Mon Jul 18, 2016 11:09 am

Right, this is a bug in RapaGUI. See here for an explanation why it only occurs on Windows/Mac/Linux.

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 3355
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: NoClose not working with CreateDisplay(), RapaGUI, Windo

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Sat Nov 05, 2016 1:52 pm

Code: Select all

- Fix [Windows/MacOS/Linux]: "NoClose" and "NoHide" display flags didn't work with RapaGUI

Post Reply