Problems with Run()

Report any Hollywood bugs here
Post Reply
PEB
Posts: 235
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2010 1:28 am

Problems with Run()

Post by PEB » Thu Apr 28, 2016 5:46 am

There seems to be a problem with Run() always causing system errors.

At least on the OS4 version of Hollywood, this causes a Grim Reaper error to appear:

Run("Sys:Prefs/Locale")

Execute() does not share the same problem.

User avatar
jPV
Posts: 246
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2016 10:44 am
Location: RNO
Contact:

Re: Problems with Run()

Post by jPV » Thu Apr 28, 2016 7:19 pm

Yes, it seems to hit on MorphOS too (log). The wanted program starts, but hit in the log, so it doesn't behave correctly.

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 3022
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Problems with Run()

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Fri Apr 29, 2016 4:30 pm

Yes, this is indeed a bug in Hollywood 6.1 but only MorphOS and OS4 are affected. To workaround it, install a dummy listener for "RunFinished", i.e.

Code: Select all

InstallEventHandler({RunFinished = Function(msg) EndFunction})
This should do the trick.

PEB
Posts: 235
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2010 1:28 am

Re: Problems with Run()

Post by PEB » Sat Apr 30, 2016 1:42 am

Yep, that works.
Thanks for the easy work-around!

marko
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:19 pm
Contact:

Re: Problems with Run()

Post by marko » Mon May 09, 2016 3:16 am

InstallEventHandler({RunFinished = Function(msg) EndFunction})
Yep that worked for me too, thanks!
AmigaOS 4.1 on Sam440ep-flex@800MHz
http://www.m4rko.com/amiga

Post Reply