[09 Jun 2011] Problem with beginanimstream

Contains all messages from the Hollywood mailing list between 01/2006 and 08/2012
Locked
xabierpayet
Posts: 214
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 9:34 am

[09 Jun 2011] Problem with beginanimstream

Post by xabierpayet »

Note: This is an archived post that was originally sent to the Hollywood mailing list on Thu, 09 Jun 2011 00:51:15 -0000

i have 600 frames and i like do an .avi video using beginanimstream, but i dont know why, sometimes this work fine and sometimes i have the error: Wrong usage/parameters for this command.... function beginaanimstream, any idea?

Code: Select all

beginanimstream(1,"video.avi",posxfi,posyfi,#anmfmt_mjpeg,{FPS=animt,Quality=70})
for local k= 1 to 600
frame$=addstr("frames/",k)
loadbrush(81,frame$)
displaybrush(81,0,0)
writeanimframe(1,81)
;freebrush(1)
next

finishanimstream(1)

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 4254
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

[09 Jun 2011] Re: Problem with beginanimstream

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

Note: This is an archived post that was originally sent to the Hollywood mailing list on Thu, 09 Jun 2011 11:06:50 +0200
i have 600 frames and i like do an .avi video using beginanimstream, but i dont know why, sometimes this work fine and sometimes i have the error: Wrong usage/parameters for this command.... function beginaanimstream, any idea?
Check your variable arguments (posxfi, posyfi, animt). If one of them is invalid (i.e. for example zero or negative for a size variable), BeginAnimStream() will fail.

xabierpayet
Posts: 214
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 9:34 am

[09 Jun 2011] Re: Problem with beginanimstream

Post by xabierpayet »

Note: This is an archived post that was originally sent to the Hollywood mailing list on Thu, 9 Jun 2011 10:21:03 +0100 (BST)

i'm using debug and ever are positive

xabierpayet
Posts: 214
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 9:34 am

[09 Jun 2011] Re: Problem with beginanimstream

Post by xabierpayet »

Note: This is an archived post that was originally sent to the Hollywood mailing list on Thu, 09 Jun 2011 10:12:02 -0000

if i change the line

beginanimstream(1,"video.avi",posxfi,posyfi,#anmfmt_mjpeg,{FPS=animt,Quality=70})

for

beginanimstream(1,"video.avi",200,200,#anmfmt_mjpeg)

i still with the same problem

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 4254
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

[09 Jun 2011] Re: Re: Problem with beginanimstream

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

Note: This is an archived post that was originally sent to the Hollywood mailing list on Thu, 09 Jun 2011 14:00:39 +0200
if i change the line

beginanimstream(1,"video.avi",posxfi,posyfi,#anmfmt_mjpeg,{FPS=animt,Quality=70})

for

beginanimstream(1,"video.avi",200,200,#anmfmt_mjpeg)

i still with the same problem
That's almost impossible. The only instance that BeginAnimStream() exits with an "Wrong usage/parameters..." error is invalid dimensions (zero or negative) or an invalid fps value. FPS should always be either 50 or 25. Not any random value like 51 or 26.

xabierpayet
Posts: 214
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 9:34 am

[09 Jun 2011] Re: Problem with beginanimstream

Post by xabierpayet »

Note: This is an archived post that was originally sent to the Hollywood mailing list on Thu, 09 Jun 2011 12:13:24 -0000

if i put 5,10 any multiple of 5 work without problems i calculate the captures frmaes to know the fps but i see that if i put 15 for example this work fine but is alot fast, and numbers not multipliers of 5 crash. Maybe i need clone frames to solve the problem

regards

xabierpayet
Posts: 214
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 9:34 am

[09 Jun 2011] Re: Problem with beginanimstream

Post by xabierpayet »

Note: This is an archived post that was originally sent to the Hollywood mailing list on Thu, 09 Jun 2011 22:46:42 -0000

the problem was in fps, is planned use another fps than 25 or 50 in future versions?

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 4254
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

[11 Jun 2011] Re: Re: Problem with beginanimstream

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

Note: This is an archived post that was originally sent to the Hollywood mailing list on Sat, 11 Jun 2011 12:59:00 +0200
the problem was in fps, is planned use another fps than 25 or 50 in future versions?
I've fixed this. Any FPS value is possible now.

xabierpayet
Posts: 214
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 9:34 am

[11 Jun 2011] Re: Problem with beginanimstream

Post by xabierpayet »

Note: This is an archived post that was originally sent to the Hollywood mailing list on Sat, 11 Jun 2011 19:39:44 -0000
I've fixed this. Any FPS value is possible now.
nice, for my project is enough for upgrade hollywood, well and android compiler also will be nice

Locked