[29 Jan 2010] Found a bug

Contains all messages from the Hollywood mailing list between 01/2006 and 08/2012
Locked
nexus
Posts: 133
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 11:54 am

[29 Jan 2010] Found a bug

Post by nexus »

Note: This is an archived post that was originally sent to the Hollywood mailing list on Fri, 29 Jan 2010 12:30:25 -0000

If you accidentally give the same layer name to a TextOut()-object, a system crash is caused with HW4.5 (on AOS3.x).

Here an example:

Code: Select all

@VERSION        4,5
@DISPLAY { Width=640, Height=480, Color = #BLACK, Title = "test"}

  EnableLayers()

  CreateBGPic(1, 640, 480, #GRAY)
  DisplayBGPic(1)
  SelectBGPic(1) 
 
  TextOut(100,100,"texttext",{name="mytext"})
  TextOut(100,100,"text2text",{name="mytext"})

  EndSelect()
Happy hunting! Tom
Bugala
Posts: 1180
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2010 7:11 pm

[30 Jan 2010] Re: Found a bug

Post by Bugala »

Note: This is an archived post that was originally sent to the Hollywood mailing list on Sat, 30 Jan 2010 08:43:19 -0000

I dont think thats bug. I think its supposed to work that way.

For each layer must have their unique ID (or name), so if you make new layer and assign same name to it than to already existing one, then how are you going to address them separately anymore?

And if i rightly remember, when i accidentally have done that too by loop going and executing same line twice (in certain cases only), i think error message was about "layer name already exists".
nexus
Posts: 133
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 11:54 am

[30 Jan 2010] Re: Found a bug

Post by nexus »

Note: This is an archived post that was originally sent to the Hollywood mailing list on Sat, 30 Jan 2010 14:14:04 +0100

If Hollywood crashes, and even worse, if the entire operating system crashes, it is for sure a bug :-)

Of course, each layer has to have different names, but if not, then it shouldn't bring up a guru meditation ;-)

If i execute the script below, then the chrash happens everytime.

regards, Tom
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 5446
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

[31 Jan 2010] Re: Re: Found a bug

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

Note: This is an archived post that was originally sent to the Hollywood mailing list on Sun, 31 Jan 2010 21:57:23 +0100
If Hollywood crashes, and even worse, if the entire operating system crashes, it is for sure a bug :-)

Of course, each layer has to have different names, but if not, then it shouldn't bring up a guru meditation ;-)

If i execute the script below, then the chrash happens everytime.
Yes, here too. I've fixed this. Thanks for the report.
Locked