Listview.Columns on Android

Discuss GUI programming with the RapaGUI plugin here
Post Reply
User avatar
jPV
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2016 10:44 am
Location: RNO
Contact:

Listview.Columns on Android

Post by jPV »

I compiled my RapaGUI program for Android, but it seems to fail at moai.Get("lv", "columns") line. This works fine on other platforms, but not on Android...

Hollywood exits with the error:
Attribute "columns" not recognized for this class!

A bug?

User avatar
jPV
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2016 10:44 am
Location: RNO
Contact:

Re: Listview.Columns on Android

Post by jPV »

And other columns related stuff doesn't work either. For example, "Method "removecolumn" not recognized for this class!".

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 4786
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Listview.Columns on Android

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

This is a known issue because the Hollywood APK Compiler hasn't been updated for the final version of RapaGUI 2.0 yet. It should work when running the applet with the Hollywood Player, though...

User avatar
jPV
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2016 10:44 am
Location: RNO
Contact:

Re: Listview.Columns on Android

Post by jPV »

Ah thanks, works that way.

But one another that I think doesn't work even with Player.. moai.Get("my_textview", "text") didn't seem to return anything (sorry a bit hurry and no time to test better or make new thread now), is that known?

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 4786
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Listview.Columns on Android

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

Judging from the source code this should be working on Android. MCVE please.

User avatar
jPV
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2016 10:44 am
Location: RNO
Contact:

Re: Listview.Columns on Android

Post by jPV »

Here you are. Getting textview contents does work on MorphOS and Windows, but not on my Android phone when running applet with the player.

Code: Select all

@REQUIRE "RapaGUI"
@APPTITLE "Test"

gui$ = [[<?xml version="1.0" encoding="iso-8859-1"?>
<application id="app">
    <window title="Example GUI">
        <vgroup>
            <textview id="tview">Hello World</textview>
            <text id="txt">None</text>
        </vgroup>
    </window>
</application>]]

moai.CreateApp(gui$)
text$ = moai.Get("tview", "text")

; This should print len: 11, but prints len: 0 on my Android phone
moai.Set("txt", "text", "len: " .. StrLen(text$))

Repeat
   WaitEvent
Forever

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 4786
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Listview.Columns on Android

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

Fixed now. Workaround: Just set Textview.Styled to TRUE and it should work.

Code: Select all

- Fix [Android]: Textview.Text returned an empty string on Android if Textview.Styled was set to FALSE

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 4786
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Listview.Columns on Android

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

jPV wrote:
Wed Aug 18, 2021 5:33 pm
And other columns related stuff doesn't work either. For example, "Method "removecolumn" not recognized for this class!".
With the newly released APK Compiler 4.0, this should be working now.

Post Reply