Context Menu does not appear if TreeView has more than 1 column on Linux

Discuss GUI programming with the RapaGUI plugin here
Post Reply
amiga23
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2014 6:01 pm

Context Menu does not appear if TreeView has more than 1 column on Linux

Post by amiga23 »

If I have a TreeView with one column, context menu works fine.

If I add a second column (no matter if hidden or not) the context menu does not appear anymore.

Only tested on Linux (AMD64) so far.

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 4606
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Context Menu does not appear if TreeView has more than 1 column on Linux

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

Confirmed, will be fixed.

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 4606
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Context Menu does not appear if TreeView has more than 1 column on Linux

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

Code: Select all

- Fix [Windows/macOS/Linux]: Area.ContextMenu didn't work with Treeview class when Treeview.ForceMode was
  set to "Dataview" and with Listview class when Listview.ForceMode was set to "Dataview"; note that
  "Dataview" is also automatically chosen by RapaGUI in case certain features require it, e.g. multiple
  columns in a TreeView widget will automatically activate dataview mode

Post Reply