Context menu - more bugs?

Discuss GUI programming with the RapaGUI plugin here
Post Reply
User avatar
msu
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2016 11:36 am
Location: Sinzig/Germany

Context menu - more bugs?

Post by msu »

Windows x64:
The code works. :D

AmigaOS 3.9:
The context menu did not trigger any events. :(

AROS x86:
The first time you right-click, Hollywood exits. The workbench is reset. :(

Code: Select all

@REQUIRE "RapaGUI"
@DISPLAY 1, {Width = 320, Height = 100}

GUI$=[[<application id="app">
<menu title="Test" id="contex">
	<item id="Cut">Cut</item>
	<item id="Copy">Copy</item>
	<item id="Paste">Paste</item>
</menu>
<window id="Main" Title="Test">
	<vgroup>
		<treeview id="tree" contextmenu="contex" notify="active">
			<column/>
			<node name="test1" id="test1">
			</node>
			<node name="test2" id="test2">
			</node>
		</treeview>
		<hollywood display="1" fixwidth="true" fixheight="true"/>
	</vgroup>
</window>
</application>]]

moai.CreateApp(GUI$)

Function p_EventFunc(msg)
	NPrint(msg.id)
EndFunction

InstallEventHandler({RapaGUI=p_EventFunc})

Repeat
	WaitEvent
Forever
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 5443
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Context menu - more bugs?

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

Yes, this looks like a bug. Thanks for reporting!
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 5443
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Context menu - more bugs?

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

Code: Select all

- Fix [Amiga]: Context menus didn't work when used with Treeview widgets
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 5443
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Context menu - more bugs?

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

Unsurprisingly, MUI Royale had the same issue. Fixed now.

Code: Select all

- Fix: Context menus didn't work when used on Listtree widgets
Post Reply