Texteditor.HasChanged bug?

Discuss GUI programming with the RapaGUI plugin here
Post Reply
tolkien
Posts: 190
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2010 10:40 pm
Location: Spain

Texteditor.HasChanged bug?

Post by tolkien »

I have made a little test that works in a manner in Windows and different in Amiga.
In this test, in windows, each time a write in the editor I have a notification from HasChanged so is ok but the same example in Amiga is only notified the first time.
I'm at home for 15 days so perhaps my brain is doing something funny. ;)

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="iso-8859-1"?>
<application id="app">
				
	<window id="win" title="TextEditor - Unnamed" width="600" height="400" notify="closerequest">
		<vgroup>		
			<texteditor id="editor" notify="haschanged"/>
		</vgroup>
	</window>
</application> 

Code: Select all

/*
** Make sure we have at least Hollywood 6.1!
*/
@VERSION 6,1


/*
** This script requires the RapaGUI plugin
*/
@REQUIRE "RapaGUI"

/*
** Information about this app
*/
@APPTITLE "Test HasChanged"
@APPVERSION "$VER: 0.1"
@APPCOPYRIGHT "(C) 2020 by tolkien/goblins"
@APPAUTHOR "tolkien/goblins"
@APPDESCRIPTION " "



/*
** Handles all incoming events
*/
Function p_EventFunc(msg)
	
	Switch msg.action
	Case "RapaGUI":
		Switch msg.attribute
		Case "CursorPos":
			;DebugPrint("CursorPos")
		Case "UndoAvailable":
			
		Case "HasChanged":
			DebugPrint(msg.attribute)
			If msg.triggervalue
				DebugPrint(msg.triggervalue)
			EndIf
		Case "CloseRequest":
			End				
		EndSwitch
	EndSwitch
EndFunction

; dynamically create GUI from an external *.xml file definition
moai.CreateApp(FileToString("TextEditor.xml"))

; listen to these events!
InstallEventHandler({RapaGUI = p_EventFunc})

projectname$ = "Unnamed"

; main loop!
Repeat
	WaitEvent
Forever

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 5443
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Texteditor.HasChanged bug?

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

This is a known issue and it's fixed already. See here: viewtopic.php?f=21&t=1715
tolkien
Posts: 190
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2010 10:40 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Texteditor.HasChanged bug?

Post by tolkien »

Damn! I was searching in the RapaGui forum but forget RapaMUI.
Sorry and thanks!
Post Reply