Page 1 of 1

Hollywood 8 and RapaGUI on AmigaOne XE

Posted: Thu Feb 14, 2019 12:10 pm
by Pierre55
Hi,

I just upgrade to version 8 of Hollywood and I notice that this part on my program make my AmigaOne Freeze completely.

If you have HW8 on thw Amiga platform can you run this script and let me know if you have the same problem.

Thank you.


@REQUIRE "RapaGUI"


hw_format = true
Date$ = Getdate(hw_format)
Date$ = midstr(Date$,7,4)
If Date$ <> "2018"
moai.Request("", "La version de ce logiciel est obsolète, s.v.p. télécharger la nouvelle version!", "OK", "error")
End
EndIf

Re: Hollywood 8 and RapaGUI on AmigaOne XE

Posted: Sat Feb 16, 2019 1:01 pm
by airsoftsoftwair
Works fine here on OS4 on my Pegasos 2.... is this the complete script?

Re: Hollywood 8 and RapaGUI on AmigaOne XE

Posted: Sat Feb 16, 2019 5:12 pm
by Pierre55
Hi,

No this is the part of the program that makes my AmigaOne XE freeze when I click OK.

Thank you.

Re: Hollywood 8 and RapaGUI on AmigaOne XE

Posted: Mon Feb 18, 2019 4:18 pm
by airsoftsoftwair
It's very unlikely that this is the part that's causing problems. Try disabling other things one by one in your script to see if the error goes away.

Re: Hollywood 8 and RapaGUI on AmigaOne XE

Posted: Tue Feb 19, 2019 11:55 pm
by Pierre55
The script I sent is making my AmigaOne XE freeze, the rest of the program is not involved since I only run the script I sent. Clicking OK make it freeze but hitting ESCape no.

I notice that sometimes after a fresh reboot there is no problem.

I tried to desactivate most of the program I load at boot time but no success.

Must find a way to have a DEBUG output while I run this script.

Thanks.

Re: Hollywood 8 and RapaGUI on AmigaOne XE

Posted: Wed Feb 20, 2019 7:13 pm
by airsoftsoftwair
Well, if you have a script that shows the issue, just upload it and I'll debug it. The script you posted unfortunately doesn't show any issues on all of my test systems so I think it is something else in your original script that's causing the problems.

Re: Hollywood 8 and RapaGUI on AmigaOne XE

Posted: Thu Apr 04, 2019 12:47 am
by AlexC
Maybe it has something to do with locale settings since you are trying to get the date.

Would it still freeze if you temporarily set your timezone/locale settings to the default?

Re: Hollywood 8 and RapaGUI on AmigaOne XE

Posted: Sat Apr 06, 2019 11:23 pm
by Pierre55
No it's a problem that appear after upgrading to Hollywood 8.

Since it's seems that I'm a unique AmigaOne XE PPC user with Hollywood 8 we never know what's the problem.

This part of the script work very well on all other platform.

Bye!

Pierre.

Re: Hollywood 8 and RapaGUI on AmigaOne XE

Posted: Wed Apr 10, 2019 10:17 pm
by airsoftsoftwair
Maybe it's a hardware bug or a driver bug. It's really unlikely that this is a Hollywood bug...

Re: Hollywood 8 and RapaGUI on AmigaOne XE

Posted: Tue Apr 23, 2019 1:07 pm
by Pierre55
Hi,

I think you are right because I don't have any crash now with this script... I think the problem get fixed after a MUI update!

Bye!

Pierre.