fool screen

Discuss GUI programming with the RapaGUI plugin here
Post Reply
sashapont
Posts: 87
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2017 2:49 pm

fool screen

Post by sashapont » Sun May 27, 2018 3:48 pm

How I can make foolscreen? I write^ but it is not work

Code: Select all

if fullscreeenint=0
ChangeDisplayMode(#DISPMODE_FULLSCREEN)
fullscreeenint=1
else
ChangeDisplayMode(#DISPMODE_WINDOWED)
fullscreeenint=0
endif

ArtBlink
Posts: 437
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 10:37 am
Location: Albert - France
Contact:

Re: fool screen

Post by ArtBlink » Mon May 28, 2018 8:37 pm

Try :

Code: Select all

if fullscreeenint=0
ChangeDisplayMode(#DISPMODE_FULLSCREEN,800,600)
fullscreeenint=1
else
ChangeDisplayMode(#DISPMODE_WINDOWED)
fullscreeenint=0
endif
Your fullscreeenint variable is local or global?

If it is local try to transform it in global, just delete "local" in the declaration of this variable

sashapont
Posts: 87
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2017 2:49 pm

Re: fool screen

Post by sashapont » Mon May 28, 2018 9:04 pm

I try this, but now I have error
Wrong usage/parameters for this command!
Read the documentation!
File: Dialogs.hws (current line: 1150 - In function: ChangeDisplayMode)

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 2659
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: fool screen

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Mon May 28, 2018 10:19 pm

I see you're using RapaGUI. Going full screen isn't supported with RapaGUI. This is only supported with Hollywood's default display adapter or plugins like GL Galore and RebelSDL. Going full screen in a GUI application doesn't really make sense.

Post Reply