setfont ,change the font

Discuss GUI programming with the RapaGUI plugin here
Post Reply
malsehn
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 8:20 pm

setfont ,change the font

Post by malsehn » Sat Jan 13, 2018 9:38 pm

how can i change the font and fontsize?

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 2483
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: setfont ,change the font

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Mon Jan 15, 2018 7:40 pm

That's currently unsupported because RapaGUI is cross-platform and using custom fonts in your GUIs isn't really good style. You should use system fonts only because sizes might vary greatly, especially on high DPI systems (e.g. Retina Macs or Windows on UltraHD screens etc.)

malsehn
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 8:20 pm

Re: setfont ,change the font

Post by malsehn » Mon Jan 15, 2018 10:41 pm

Hm i understand, but if you could change the font or its size
line by line, you would have a kind of headline.

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 2483
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: setfont ,change the font

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Wed Jan 17, 2018 8:28 pm

Which MOAI class are you talking about? TextEditor?

malsehn
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 8:20 pm

Re: setfont ,change the font

Post by malsehn » Wed Jan 17, 2018 11:51 pm

Texteditor.class and Textview.class

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 2483
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: setfont ,change the font

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Sat Jan 20, 2018 1:02 pm

Ok, for those it might make sense.

Post Reply