Context menu, when language switch?

Discuss GUI programming with the RapaGUI plugin here
Post Reply
malsehn
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 8:20 pm

Context menu, when language switch?

Post by malsehn » Sat Jan 13, 2018 9:26 pm

if i not declare a context menu,and i have a empty texteditor field with no function then the right mouse give me the context in os language .
german.

With functions the contextmenu is in english , why?

malsehn
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 8:20 pm

Re: Context menu, when language switch?

Post by malsehn » Sun Jan 14, 2018 8:01 am

I forgot: in Operatingsystem Windows

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 2482
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Context menu, when language switch?

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Mon Jan 15, 2018 7:42 pm

What do you mean by "functions"? Of course, the context menu provided by the OS is in the system's language. If you define a custom context menu, it will use the language strings provided.

malsehn
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 8:20 pm

Re: Context menu, when language switch?

Post by malsehn » Mon Jan 15, 2018 10:25 pm

if you look in your RapaGui Example "Demo" there the part texteditor, you see contextmenu is in german.
In your example Rapagui script "texteditor" there is the contextmenu in english.

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 2482
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Context menu, when language switch?

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Wed Jan 17, 2018 8:25 pm

This is because the TextEditor.hws example sets TextEditor.Styled to TRUE. Then you will get Richedit control instead of a standard edit control on Windows and wxWidgets uses a custom context menu for Richedit controls. I don't know why but I'm sure there's a very good reason :-)

malsehn
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 8:20 pm

Re: Context menu, when language switch?

Post by malsehn » Wed Jan 17, 2018 11:42 pm

That's exactly the reason with Texteditor.Styled "FALSE" Iin WIN OS the RM Contextmenu is in OS language , with "True" is this in english. But i love the Richedit controls, now i can show the Power of Speechrecognition.

looks great " Mark Texteditor.Styled Make that bold"

Post Reply