RapaGui Win32 chm - Help

Discuss GUI programming with the RapaGUI plugin here
User avatar
msu
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2016 11:36 am
Location: Sinzig/Germany

RapaGui Win32 chm - Help

Post by msu » Mon Jun 13, 2016 4:30 pm

Hello,
please excuse my bad english.
Where must the CHM Help file will be copied to use them from the IDE?

Manual allows the file although open, but no contents are displayed. :oops:

Greetings, msu

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 3022
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: RapaGui Win32 chm - Help

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Tue Jun 14, 2016 8:53 pm

Online help for plugins is currently unsupported by the IDE, so you'll always have to open the RapaGUI CHM manually.

User avatar
msu
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2016 11:36 am
Location: Sinzig/Germany

Re: RapaGui Win32 chm - Help

Post by msu » Wed Jun 15, 2016 8:17 am

Online help for plugins is currently unsupported by the IDE
Sorry, I meant the plugin management of IDE. :oops:

See image Win32:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B3LEe ... 0JMejV4aU0

Under AmigaOS 3.x is not a problem.
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B3LEe ... 0dDX0xsQlk
so you'll always have to open the RapaGUI CHM manually.
In chm file only the table of contents is available, no content !?

See image:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B3LEe ... 25xcVllWjQ

Greetings, msu

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 3022
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: RapaGui Win32 chm - Help

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Thu Jun 16, 2016 8:44 pm

The fact that the documentation can't be opened from the GUI is a known issue because that's not implemented currently in the Windows IDE. It's only implemented on AmigaOS and compatibles.

The RapaGUI.chm works fine here (on Windows 7). I can open the "Overview" page of "Combobox class" without any problems. What Windows are you on? Is this Windows 2000? It looks quite old...

User avatar
msu
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2016 11:36 am
Location: Sinzig/Germany

Re: RapaGui Win32 chm - Help

Post by msu » Thu Jun 16, 2016 10:09 pm

The fact that the documentation can't be opened from the GUI is a known issue because that's not implemented currently in the Windows IDE. It's only implemented on AmigaOS and compatibles.
Ok, I thought had done something wrong. :D
The RapaGUI.chm works fine here (on Windows 7). I can open the "Overview" page of "Combobox class" without any problems. What Windows are you on? Is this Windows 2000? It looks quite old...
have the chm tested on:
Notebook Windows 7 Home Premium
Netbook Windows 7 Starter
Does not work on these computers
Is the only chm file on those computers that does not work. :cry:

User avatar
msu
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2016 11:36 am
Location: Sinzig/Germany

Re: RapaGui Win32 chm - Help

Post by msu » Thu Jun 16, 2016 10:45 pm

In Windows XP, chm also not working .

error message:
Navigation to the webpage was canceled

What you can try:
Retype the address.

:?: :?:

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 3022
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: RapaGui Win32 chm - Help

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Sun Jun 19, 2016 11:43 pm

Does this happen with all pages you're trying to open in RapaGUI.chm or only with specific ones? Does the Hollywood.chm work or does it show the same issues?

User avatar
msu
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2016 11:36 am
Location: Sinzig/Germany

Re: RapaGui Win32 chm - Help

Post by msu » Mon Jun 20, 2016 4:49 pm

Does this happen with all pages you're trying to open in RapaGUI.chm or only with specific ones?
With all pages. :oops:
Does the Hollywood.chm work or does it show the same issues?
Hollywood.chm works fine. :D

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 3022
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: RapaGui Win32 chm - Help

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Wed Jun 22, 2016 7:47 pm

Sorry, I've no idea what is causing this. I've tried RapaGUI.chm on 4 different machines now (XP, 7 Starter and Home Premium, 10) and it works on all systems without any problems. Maybe your file is corrupted? My RapaGUI.chm has an MD5 checksum of 3b5d6e359ddaa9aa39b0361765ae5eb0.

User avatar
msu
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2016 11:36 am
Location: Sinzig/Germany

Re: RapaGui Win32 chm - Help

Post by msu » Wed Jun 22, 2016 8:43 pm

Hallo Andreas,
ich habe die md5 überprüft, alles ok.
Bei mir funktioniert rapagui.chm auf 3 verschiedenen Rechnern nicht! Auf einer VM mit Vista übrigens auch nicht.

Bitte entschuldige, ich habe keine Lust mehr auf Englisch - Support.

Siehe es einfach als Bug-Meldung, mir reicht die funktionierende HTML-Hilfe. :D

Grüße

Post Reply