Problem with RapaGUI

Discuss GUI programming with the RapaGUI plugin here
Post Reply
User avatar
Redlion
Posts: 73
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2011 5:05 am
Location: Perth, Western Australia

Problem with RapaGUI

Post by Redlion » Sun May 29, 2016 7:26 am

Hi all,

I don't want to report a bug yet as I still can not pin this down

1. when I installed RapaGUI all my existing programs that used Texteditor.mmc have the text colour the same as bacground colour. (could be related to updaing texteditor and other libs for RapaGUI)

2. programs that use run() generate DSI errors, sometimes I can ignore errors and all runs OK othertimes not.
here is the code that fails( worked with HW6.1 and Royale )

Code: Select all

Text$ = moai.get("editor","text")
StringToFile(Text$,"HWtemp.hws")
Run("DH1:Hollywood/System/Hollywood ".."DH4:Hollywood_Programs/NewED/HWtemp.hws",true)
I have had a few other issues but can not reproduce them.
Has anyone else had this type of problem.

Cheers
Leo
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Redlion
Sam460 Lite
A4000 A3000 A2000 A1200 A1000 A600 A500 CD32

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 3068
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Problem with RapaGUI

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Sun May 29, 2016 11:50 am

Redlion wrote: 1. when I installed RapaGUI all my existing programs that used Texteditor.mmc have the text colour the same as bacground colour. (could be related to updaing texteditor and other libs for RapaGUI)
This must be a bug in TextEditor.mcc. Please report here and mention that you're using a nightly build of TextEditor.mcc 15.47: https://github.com/amiga-mui/texteditor
2. programs that use run() generate DSI errors, sometimes I can ignore errors and all runs OK othertimes not.
here is the code that fails( worked with HW6.1 and Royale )
This is a bug in Hollywood 6.1 which has already been reported. See here for a workaround: http://forums.hollywood-mal.com/viewtop ... f=4&t=1365

Post Reply