Problem with svg plugin

General questions that have to do with plugins go here

Problem with svg plugin

Postby bak2017 » Mon Feb 19, 2018 3:04 pm

Goodmorning to all.

I have a problem with the SVG plugin. If I create an hollywood script and in this script a load an SVG file (as brush or BGpic) is all ok but if I comile it into an windows executable there is a problem,

For example if the svg file is named "test.svg" the executable, once started, will release the following warning "Image file test.svg i an unknown/unsupported format".

My hollywood versione is 7.1, the plugin version is the last version, the SVG file is made with scribus or inkscape.

Is there a way to bypass this problem?

Thankyou in adavance

Luke
bak2017
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 03, 2017 8:46 pm

Re: Problem with svg plugin

Postby Tipsi » Mon Feb 19, 2018 4:17 pm

Hi bak2017

Do you have a copy of the SVG plugin in the same directory
as your program (the executable)?

http://www.hollywood-mal.com/docs/html/ ... ation.html

Griessli
Tipsi
Tipsi
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2010 7:06 pm

Re: Problem with svg plugin

Postby bak2017 » Mon Feb 19, 2018 11:28 pm

Hi Tipsi.

Yes the SVG plugin is in the same directory of the executable.

If I add in my script

@REQUIRE "svgimage", {Link = True}

when I try to compile it the answer is Error linking plugin svgimage.hwp [Architecture: x64-windows]!

I need an help of Andreas...

Luke
bak2017
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 03, 2017 8:46 pm

Re: Problem with svg plugin

Postby p-OS » Tue Feb 20, 2018 12:24 am

It's in the manual: Chapter "Compiler and Linker" -> "Linking plugins"
p-OS
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 12:56 am

Re: Problem with svg plugin

Postby Juan Carlos » Tue Feb 20, 2018 1:57 am

The plugins have to be in the drawer of plugins and you have care with the plugin system version, it is very easy to do the mistake of copy for example the plugin of Windows 32 bits in the 64 bit version, when you copy the plugins handle this mistake is possible.
User avatar
Juan Carlos
 
Posts: 410
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2010 1:02 pm
Location: Palencia

Re: Problem with svg plugin

Postby airsoftsoftwair » Wed Feb 21, 2018 8:46 pm

You need to put the plugin for the correct architecture into the appropriate directory in the "LinkerPlugins" directory inside your Hollywood installation directory. Otherwise it cannot be found by the linker. Check the manual.
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
 
Posts: 2445
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany


Return to General plugin questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest