Problem with svg plugin

Discuss about plugins that don't have a dedicated forum
Post Reply
bak2017
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 03, 2017 8:46 pm

Problem with svg plugin

Post by bak2017 »

Goodmorning to all.

I have a problem with the SVG plugin. If I create an hollywood script and in this script a load an SVG file (as brush or BGpic) is all ok but if I comile it into an windows executable there is a problem,

For example if the svg file is named "test.svg" the executable, once started, will release the following warning "Image file test.svg i an unknown/unsupported format".

My hollywood versione is 7.1, the plugin version is the last version, the SVG file is made with scribus or inkscape.

Is there a way to bypass this problem?

Thankyou in adavance

Luke

Tipsi
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2010 6:06 pm

Re: Problem with svg plugin

Post by Tipsi »

Hi bak2017

Do you have a copy of the SVG plugin in the same directory
as your program (the executable)?

http://www.hollywood-mal.com/docs/html/ ... ation.html

Griessli
Tipsi

bak2017
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 03, 2017 8:46 pm

Re: Problem with svg plugin

Post by bak2017 »

Hi Tipsi.

Yes the SVG plugin is in the same directory of the executable.

If I add in my script

@REQUIRE "svgimage", {Link = True}

when I try to compile it the answer is Error linking plugin svgimage.hwp [Architecture: x64-windows]!

I need an help of Andreas...

Luke

p-OS
Posts: 123
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 11:56 pm

Re: Problem with svg plugin

Post by p-OS »

It's in the manual: Chapter "Compiler and Linker" -> "Linking plugins"

User avatar
Juan Carlos
Posts: 690
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2010 1:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Problem with svg plugin

Post by Juan Carlos »

The plugins have to be in the drawer of plugins and you have care with the plugin system version, it is very easy to do the mistake of copy for example the plugin of Windows 32 bits in the 64 bit version, when you copy the plugins handle this mistake is possible.

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 4350
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Problem with svg plugin

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

You need to put the plugin for the correct architecture into the appropriate directory in the "LinkerPlugins" directory inside your Hollywood installation directory. Otherwise it cannot be found by the linker. Check the manual.

Post Reply