Page 1 of 1

MUIRoyale and RapaGUI together

Posted: Sat Oct 28, 2017 11:39 am
by lazi
Can I use the two GUI plugins together?

It seems to me that they are different objects, but after moai.createapp() the muiroyale events are silenced.

Yes I know it is a weird idea, but weird things i do now. :-)

Re: MUIRoyale and RapaGUI together

Posted: Sat Oct 28, 2017 6:23 pm
by SamuraiCrow
Nope. The Amiga versions of RapaGUI are just like MUI Royale but with the same syntax as the wxWidgets based versions. They're all the same type of plug-in, patching all the same function interfaces.

Re: MUIRoyale and RapaGUI together

Posted: Sat Oct 28, 2017 11:28 pm
by p-OS
AFAIR MUI documentation says, that every Task/process may only own one MUI Application Object. MUI Royale has one, and Amiga Implemantation of RapaGUI internally two...

Re: MUIRoyale and RapaGUI together

Posted: Sun Oct 29, 2017 9:44 pm
by airsoftsoftwair
This is asking for trouble and a very bad idea :)

Re: MUIRoyale and RapaGUI together

Posted: Mon Oct 30, 2017 7:54 pm
by lazi
Ok, I take it as a NO! :)