Licking plugins in Windows

General questions that have to do with plugins go here
Post Reply
User avatar
Juan Carlos
Posts: 428
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2010 1:02 pm
Location: Palencia
Contact:

Licking plugins in Windows

Post by Juan Carlos » Mon May 29, 2017 11:47 am

I tryed to licking seven plugins inside of a Windows program but with the problem that program doesn't run, using a combination of two or three the program runs but if it depends of plugin linked.
Also the RebelSDL will be soon available and it is useful for 2D graphics or this is as GL Galore?
Thanks.

User avatar
Juan Carlos
Posts: 428
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2010 1:02 pm
Location: Palencia
Contact:

Re: Licking plugins in Windows

Post by Juan Carlos » Mon May 29, 2017 12:12 pm

Sorry, linking plugins, the autocorretor from Google. :?

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 2572
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Licking plugins in Windows

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Tue May 30, 2017 11:16 pm

I'm sorry but I don't understand what the problem is here. Please provide a detailed description of what you're doing and what the problem is.

User avatar
Juan Carlos
Posts: 428
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2010 1:02 pm
Location: Palencia
Contact:

Re: Linking plugins in Windows

Post by Juan Carlos » Wed May 31, 2017 1:57 pm

Very easy Andreas, when I add in my code for Windows these lines:
@REQUIRE "aiff", {Link = True}
@REQUIRE "apng", {Link = True}
@REQUIRE "jpeg2000", {Link = True}
@REQUIRE "oggvorbis", {Link = True}
@REQUIRE "pcx", {Link = True}
@REQUIRE "svgimage", {Link = True}
@REQUIRE "tiff", {Link = True}

The Windows executable doesn't embeded all plugins, the program doesn't start, but if I only embeded three the program runs, curiosly in these combination of three plugins someone give the same problem for example if I link the oggvorbis with other two but if it is alone linked no problem.
Note: I have the plugins for the correct version 32 bits and 64 bits inside of its correct folder.

User avatar
Juan Carlos
Posts: 428
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2010 1:02 pm
Location: Palencia
Contact:

Re: Linking plugins in Windows

Post by Juan Carlos » Wed May 31, 2017 1:59 pm

And the other question the RebelSDL: what is this? and what is its job? we can make ports from SDL games inside of Hollywood?

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 2572
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Licking plugins in Windows

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Thu Jun 01, 2017 11:43 pm

Okay, I can confirm that there is indeed a problem here. Thanks for reporting, it will be fixed.

Yes, RebelSDL is a plugin currently in development which allows Hollywood to use SDL as its display driver.

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 2572
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Licking plugins in Windows

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Sat Aug 12, 2017 12:56 pm

Code: Select all

- Fix: Linking plugins could fail at random because of a memory buffer being one byte too small

bak2017
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 03, 2017 8:46 pm

Re: Licking plugins in Windows

Post by bak2017 » Mon Feb 19, 2018 11:36 pm

Hi,

I have the same problem with only one plugin...SVGimage.

Compiling the script the result is this error: Error linking plugin svgimage.hwp [Architecture: x64-windows]!

Regards

User avatar
Juan Carlos
Posts: 428
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2010 1:02 pm
Location: Palencia
Contact:

Re: Licking plugins in Windows

Post by Juan Carlos » Tue Feb 20, 2018 1:52 am

Hi tested the link plugins and it works. I did the test with VAMP 64 bits for Windows and works fine with all multimedia formats, only I didn't the test with the 32 bits. But I continue with the test with other of my programs.

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 2572
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Licking plugins in Windows

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Wed Feb 21, 2018 8:46 pm

You need to put the plugin for the correct architecture into the appropriate directory in the "LinkerPlugins" directory inside your Hollywood installation directory. Otherwise it cannot be found by the linker. Check the manual.

Post Reply