Plananarama and Menus

General questions that have to do with plugins go here
Post Reply
evil
Posts: 115
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 1:38 pm

Plananarama and Menus

Post by evil » Tue Feb 09, 2016 4:18 pm

I have problems using menus together with plananarama.
Error: Setdisplayattributes does not work with this Adapter (or something like that...)
Is this a general problem with menus and plananarama or Is there another way to get menus to work on screens <=256 Colors.
(The application runs in a window on the workbench).

Best regards!

Evil

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 2477
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Plananarama and Menus

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Tue Feb 09, 2016 4:27 pm

Yes, menus are currently unsupported by the Hollywood display adapter API so Plananarama can't support them either. But you can use menus through MUI Royale (once it has been fixed for Plananarama)

evil
Posts: 115
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 1:38 pm

Re: Plananarama and Menus

Post by evil » Wed Feb 10, 2016 3:41 am

Good to know. Thanx!

Best regards

George

Post Reply