Image Button Label

Discuss GUI programming with the MUI Royale plugin here
Post Reply
djrikki
Posts: 682
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 12:26 am

Image Button Label

Post by djrikki »

Hi,

If I have something like this:

Code: Select all

<button id="PRFS-advert-click" notify="pressed">\33A[308]</button>
And if change the brush in anyway via Hollywood somewhere in the code and reset the button label:

Code: Select all

mui.Set("PRFS-advert-click","label","\27A[54]")
The image inside the button remains the same.. it will only change if I specify a different brush.
Evolve - Rapid GUI Development tool for MUI Royale and RapaGUI
http://myevolve.wordpress.com
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 5446
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Image Button Label

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

Yes, that's normal. MUI Royale makes a copy of the brush at the time the object is created.
djrikki
Posts: 682
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 12:26 am

Re: Image Button Label

Post by djrikki »

What do you propose I do? I don't want to flick brushes in case a noticeable flicker appears to the user.
Evolve - Rapid GUI Development tool for MUI Royale and RapaGUI
http://myevolve.wordpress.com
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 5446
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Image Button Label

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

Sorry, I don't understand what you mean. What exactly are you trying to do?
djrikki
Posts: 682
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 12:26 am

Re: Image Button Label

Post by djrikki »

I have a brush stored in #CURRENTADVERT every 8 second I change the content of the brush. So after changing the brush I use MUI.Set to change the label image to the new contents of the new brush. I guess I will simply have to specify a new brush every time.
Evolve - Rapid GUI Development tool for MUI Royale and RapaGUI
http://myevolve.wordpress.com
Post Reply