Text Error

Discuss GUI programming with the MUI Royale plugin here
Post Reply
djrikki
Posts: 682
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 12:26 am

Text Error

Post by djrikki » Mon Jan 21, 2013 7:19 pm

http://www.lakemarketingandevents.co.uk ... ture17.png

Hello,

See how the text becomes clipped at the bottom. Also how do I hide the scrollgroup arrows? I tried using <text> instead of <floattext>, but the damn text won't wordwrap and I end up with massively wide windows! I just want to get the columns width fixed!

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="iso-8859-1"?>
<application base="Jack">
	<window title="Jack - Multi-purpose Workbench Commodity - Commodity Help Window" muiid="HELP" id="HELP" notify="closerequest" sizegadget="false" open="false">
		<!-- Column Widths to do -->
		<vgroup>
			<colgroup columns="2" fixwidth="900">
			<floattext font="big">\33b\33A[10] App-Store:\33n Open the AmigaOS / OS4Depot App-store.</floattext>
			<floattext font="big">\33b\33A[241] Update Weather Forecast:\33n The forecast is automatically updated every hour. You can click this icon to manually refresh the forecast.</floattext>
			<floattext font="big">\33b\33A[421] Knowledge Base:\33n Explore AmigaOS, it's Applications, it's Terminology, discover Applications and Games</floattext>
			<floattext font="big">\33b\33A[303] Search computer:\33n Perform a file search across your computer, network and connected devices.</floattext>
			<floattext font="big">\33b\33A[418] File Manager:\33n Open up Jack's file manager tool to explore your computer.</floattext>
			<floattext font="big">\33b\33A[465] Change Location:\33n Changing your location will update the weather forecast.</floattext>			
			<floattext font="big">\33b\33A[165] Capture the Screen:\33n Take a quick snapshot of the screen, you can also select an area of the screen to crop.</floattext>
			<floattext font="big">\33b\33A[469] Google Currency Converter:\33n Convert money between different currencies</floattext>			
			<floattext font="big">\33b\33A[361] JackTunes:\33n Listen to your favourite music. Currently only iTunes library is supported.</floattext>
			<floattext font="big">\33b\33A[48] Credits and Computer Info:\33n This will show you Jack's credits and some generic information about your computer.</floattext>			
			<floattext font="big">\33b\33A[312] Calculator:\33n This is a useful calculator, particularly useful for programmers who are used to entering equations via the keyboard.</floattext>
			<floattext font="big">\33b\33A[491] Back to Today:\33n This will revert the calendar view back to today.</floattext>
			<floattext font="big">\33b\33A[120] Preferences:\33n Open the AmigaOS / OS4Depot App-store.</floattext>
			<floattext font="big">\33b\33A[341] Jack Configuration\33n This will open up Jack's configuration window.</floattext>
			<floattext font="big">\33b\33A[317] Thesaurus:\33n If you have WordNet installed you can find out the meanings of words or find a better word to express what you mean.</floattext>
			<floattext font="big">\33b\33A[524] Commodity Help:\33n Opens this help window</floattext>
			</colgroup>
			<hgroup>
			<button id="help-jack" notify="pressed">\33A[244] Visit Jack website</button>
			</hgroup>
		</vgroup>
	</window>
</application>
Evolve - Rapid GUI Development tool for MUI Royale and RapaGUI
http://myevolve.wordpress.com

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 2498
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Text Error

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Thu Jan 24, 2013 2:35 pm

This looks like a bug in OS4's Floattext class because it doesn't occur on MorphOS. I'll report it to the OS4 MUI maintainers.

To get rid of the scroller, use Listview.ScrollerPos (Floattext is a subclass of Listview class).

djrikki
Posts: 682
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 12:26 am

Re: Text Error

Post by djrikki » Thu Jan 24, 2013 11:07 pm

Thank you.
Evolve - Rapid GUI Development tool for MUI Royale and RapaGUI
http://myevolve.wordpress.com

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 2498
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Text Error

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Sat Jan 26, 2013 6:22 pm

OS4's MUI maintainer was very fast. He has already fixed the issue. No idea when it will be available for end-users, though.

Post Reply