Toolbar set ActiveObject

Discuss GUI programming with the MUI Royale plugin here

Toolbar set ActiveObject

Postby djrikki » Sat Mar 24, 2018 2:58 pm

Perhaps this behaviour is possible to achieve however I haven't worked it out yet.

It is possible to set focus on an object in a Window using the ActiveObject attribute however I have not be able to set this focus on a specific Toolbarbutton on a Toolbar. Doesn't appear to be possible or I am dumb. :lol:
Evolve - Rapid GUI Development tool for MUI Royale and RapaGUI
http://myevolve.wordpress.com
djrikki
 
Posts: 682
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 12:26 am

Re: Toolbar set ActiveObject

Postby airsoftsoftwair » Sun Mar 25, 2018 11:12 pm

Window.ActiveObject obviously won't work for toolbar buttons because they aren't children of the window, only the toolbar itself is. I don't think TheBar.mcc supports setting an active button. It is only possible for buttons within a group of mutually exclusive items, see Toolbar.Active.
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
 
Posts: 2445
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany


Return to MUI Royale

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron