Page 1 of 1

Display or not the borders of the window

Posted: Mon Mar 26, 2012 1:12 am
by NubeCheCorre
Hi Guys

i cannot find (honestly i do not remember anymore) which function i have to use to not show the borders of the main window of my project..

I did a simple script, just to learn Hollywood, and i remember well i was able to set up or not the borders of my window..

Here my code:

Code: Select all


@VERSION 5,0
@APPTITLE "Hello Hollywood"
@APPVERSION "$VER: Hello Hollywood 1.0 (12-March-12)"

; Dichiaro-Assegno variabili musica e grafica

img_1$ = "DH3:Programmazione/Hollywood/MyWorks/img/disk_1.png"
music_1$ = "DH3:Programmazione/Hollywood/MyWorks/msx/title.mp3"
Global id_gfx_0 = LoadBGPic(0, img_1$,{Transparency=$CCCCCC, Link = False})
Global id_msx_0 = OpenMusic(0, music_1$)
DisplayBGPic(id_gfx_0)
PlayMusic(id_msx_0)

Function p_HandlerFunction(msg)
	Switch(msg.action)
	Case "CloseWindow":
		CloseMusic(id_msx_0)
	        CloseDisplay(id_gfx_0)
	EndSwitch
EndFunction

InstallEventHandler({CloseWindow=p_HandlerFunction}) 
Repeat
	WaitEvent()
Forever

End()


Re: Display or not the borders of the window

Posted: Mon Mar 26, 2012 2:13 am
by PEB
To start with a borderless display, you can use this at the beginning of your code:
@DISPLAY {Borderless=True}

To change to a borderless display while the program is running, you can use:
SetDisplayAttributes({Borderless=True})

Re: Display or not the borders of the window

Posted: Mon Mar 26, 2012 8:06 am
by NubeCheCorre
Thanks Friend! ^_^

Re: Display or not the borders of the window

Posted: Mon Mar 26, 2012 2:15 pm
by NubeCheCorre
i found a strange behaviour(?) when switching from window mode to fullscreen mode using the key combo AMIGA + RETURN. When i switch from window to fullscreen and then return to window mode, my window has the borders even if i set BORDERLESS = TRUE

Is it normal or it's a bug?

Re: Display or not the borders of the window

Posted: Mon Mar 26, 2012 2:30 pm
by NubeCheCorre
Another thing.. i am not able to use ScaleWidth="200%" and ScaleHeight="200%" as Hollywood tells me that it expects a number but if i write it without "", it tells me: "Unexpected symbol" ..

What's wrong?

Re: Display or not the borders of the window

Posted: Fri Mar 30, 2012 11:00 pm
by airsoftsoftwair
NubeCheCorre wrote:Another thing.. i am not able to use ScaleWidth="200%" and ScaleHeight="200%" as Hollywood tells me that it expects a number but if i write it without "", it tells me: "Unexpected symbol" .. What's wrong?
Ok, that one is clearly a bug. I'll fix this for the next update.

Re: Display or not the borders of the window

Posted: Sat Mar 31, 2012 12:22 am
by NubeCheCorre
thanks Andreas! :)