Running html5 applications

Find quick help here to get you started with Hollywood
Post Reply
ocean77
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2019 8:34 pm

Running html5 applications

Post by ocean77 »

Is it possible to run a html5 application inside a Hollywood app by any means?

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 4207
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Running html5 applications

Post by airsoftsoftwair »

Obviously not inside Hollywood itself, I haven't had the time to write my own HTML5 engine yet ;) But you can always use OpenURL() to launch HTML5 stuff from Hollywood...

plouf
Posts: 109
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 11:51 pm
Location: Athens,Greece

Re: Running html5 applications

Post by plouf »

i guess the best "alternative" which is ALMOST if not EXACTLY what OP asks
is RapaGUI's HTMLview class

you can set content inside class with Contents
and if you are good in javascript and have imagination you can have some data pass through app using URL's GET atrtibutes

ocean77
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2019 8:34 pm

Re: Running html5 applications

Post by ocean77 »

Those suggestions might suffice. Thanks! :)

Post Reply