Page 1 of 1

Problem with TrimBrush

Posted: Thu Sep 06, 2018 11:05 pm
by sinisrus
Hello,

If i use TrimBrush() with empty brush hollywood return error
Is there a function to know if the brush is empty ?

Code: Select all

CreateBrush(1,50,50,#BLACK, {AlphaChannel = True, Clear = True})
Local X,Y =TrimBrush(1)

Debugprint(X,Y)

Re: Problem with TrimBrush

Posted: Fri Sep 07, 2018 10:54 pm
by airsoftsoftwair
No, you'd have to examine every pixel in the alpha channel or mask to tell if a brush is "empty".

Re: Problem with TrimBrush

Posted: Fri Sep 07, 2018 11:45 pm
by sinisrus
This solution is too slow :|
Can you create an IsBrushEmpty () or TrimBrush () function returns -1, -1 if the brush is empty?

Please, it's very important for my project

Thank you for your reply

Re: Problem with TrimBrush

Posted: Sat Sep 08, 2018 10:19 pm
by airsoftsoftwair
Ok, should be possible to add because the code is already in TrimBrush().

Re: Problem with TrimBrush

Posted: Sat Sep 08, 2018 11:42 pm
by sinisrus
Nice thank you :-)

Re: Problem with TrimBrush

Posted: Sat Dec 01, 2018 3:59 pm
by airsoftsoftwair

Code: Select all

- New: Added IsBrushEmpty() function; this returns TRUE in case a brush has an alpha channel or a
  mask and all pixels are invisible