Page 1 of 2

Changing to full screen mode on amiga

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 7:51 am
by peceha
Hello,

in documentation (FAQ section) I can see it is possible to change to full screen mode:
There is a hotkey that can switch your scripts between windowed and full screen mode: Just press COMMAND+RETURN on AmigaOS
but I just can't get it to work (wb3.1)

My @DISPLAY declaration contains only to lines: width=320, height=256.
Is there anything else I'm missing here?

Thanks

Re: Changing to full screen mode on amiga

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 6:34 pm
by SamuraiCrow
Can you tell us any more about your configuration besides that it's Workbench 3.1? What screenmode is the smallest in your Picasso 96 configuration? If you are not using P96, you need Plananorama plugin and a corresponding @requires directive and 2 libraries in your Libs: directory.

Re: Changing to full screen mode on amiga

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 7:33 pm
by peceha
Hi,
it is just plain workbench, there is no graphic card - only AGA (a1200 + blizzard 030).
I'm using plananarama plugin and a I do have all required libraries - the program runs just fine - it opens its window on workbench's screen (which is DBLPAL Hires no flicker) and it works.
Only thing that doesn't work is that shortcut: COMMAND RETURN to go to full screen (I assume COMMAND stands for CONTROL key).

I just made a test program:

Code: Select all

print"test"
waitLeftMouse()
and I can see the window and the text but again the shortcut for full screen doesn't work.

EDIT:
I'm not usinq @REQUIRE in the script only in command line from which I run the script:

Code: Select all

hollywood myScript.hws -requirePlugins plananarama

Re: Changing to full screen mode on amiga

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 10:59 pm
by Tipsi
Hi peceha

COMMAND is the left or the right AMIGA key.

Griessli
Tipsi

Re: Changing to full screen mode on amiga

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 11:39 pm
by peceha
Hi Tipsi

I just forgot to mention that left/right AMIGA + RETURN doesn't work.
None of control keys (CTRL, SHIFT, AMIGA, ALT) seem to work with RETURN key to go full screen.

Re: Changing to full screen mode on amiga

Posted: Sat Jul 22, 2017 2:23 pm
by airsoftsoftwair
I'm afraid this is a Plananarama limitation. It currently doesn't implement mode switching at all.

Re: Changing to full screen mode on amiga

Posted: Sat Jul 22, 2017 11:29 pm
by peceha
So, it means that following will not work?

Code: Select all

ChangeDisplayMode(#DISPMODE_FULLSCREEN)
when I tried this my window just disappeared.

Re: Changing to full screen mode on amiga

Posted: Sun Jul 23, 2017 10:45 am
by SamuraiCrow
If you don't need to use window mode from the start, try using fullscreen in the preprocessor configuration.

Re: Changing to full screen mode on amiga

Posted: Sun Jul 23, 2017 11:10 am
by peceha
Actually, full screen looks good on 21 inches monitor - and if needed I can use [AMIGA M] to move back to WB screen - I just was thinking that having such shortcut: WINDOWED > FULLSCREEN > WINDOWED would be a cool feature :)

Thank you for help

Re: Changing to full screen mode on amiga

Posted: Sun Jul 23, 2017 1:40 pm
by airsoftsoftwair
peceha wrote:So, it means that following will not work?

Code: Select all

ChangeDisplayMode(#DISPMODE_FULLSCREEN)
when I tried this my window just disappeared.
Yes, you can only set the display mode initially to either window or fullscreen. Dynamic changes are currently not supported because Plananarama only implements a subset of the display adapter API. It's only 16 kb after all :)