DebugOutput

Find quick help here to get you started with Hollywood
Post Reply
Pierre55
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2017 4:25 pm

DebugOutput

Post by Pierre55 » Sat May 13, 2017 2:24 pm

Hi,

I would like to use the DebugOutput feature but can get any output when I do a DebugPrint(t$), at the beginning of the script I wrote DebugOutput(Enable) but no window open.

Thank you.

User avatar
Allanon
Posts: 436
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2010 8:53 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: DebugOutput

Post by Allanon » Sat May 13, 2017 3:49 pm

Hi Pierre55,
are you working under Linux or MacOS?
If so, you have to open a console and run your script from the shell to see the debug output, at least on system.
On Amiga-like and Windows systems the debug output window instead is opened automatically.
----------------------------
[Allanon] Fabio Falcucci
AMC - Creative Development // Docs Site // Support Forum
Support me on Patreon for Hollywood libraries!

Pierre55
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2017 4:25 pm

Re: DebugOutput

Post by Pierre55 » Sun May 14, 2017 3:11 pm

Hi Allanon,

I' working on an AmigaOne XE... there is no window!

Thank you.

Pierre55
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2017 4:25 pm

Re: DebugOutput

Post by Pierre55 » Sun May 14, 2017 4:04 pm

Hi,

Ok the window open when we run the compile version but not when we "play" the script... is it normal?

It will be much easier and faster to debug if we can have the debug window when we play the script.

Thanks

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 2482
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: DebugOutput

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Sun May 14, 2017 7:46 pm

What do you mean by "play the script"? Running the script from Hollywood's GUI?

Pierre55
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2017 4:25 pm

Re: DebugOutput

Post by Pierre55 » Tue May 16, 2017 1:37 pm

Yes running the script with the Display button...

Thanks

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 2482
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: DebugOutput

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Thu May 18, 2017 10:47 pm

True, I'll fix this.

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 2482
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: DebugOutput

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Sat Aug 12, 2017 3:58 pm

Code: Select all

- Fix [GUI/Amiga]: DebugPrint() output is now visible when running Hollywood scripts from the GUI

Post Reply