MUI Royale 1.0 released

Official announcements from the Hollywood team
User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 2572
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: MUI Royale 1.0 released

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Tue Jan 15, 2013 6:35 pm

tolkien wrote:And could Designer use MUI Royale in the future?
Would be possible but is unlikely to come anytime soon.

tolkien
Posts: 147
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2010 10:40 pm
Location: Spain

Re: MUI Royale 1.0 released

Post by tolkien » Tue Jan 15, 2013 8:05 pm

Thanks for the answer anyway! Keep the good work!

ntromans
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2013 1:06 am

Re: MUI Royale 1.0 released

Post by ntromans » Sun Jan 20, 2013 1:57 am

I have to say, MUIRoyale is fantastic - it is so easy to put together a GUI. Put this together with Hollwood's object-orientated capabilities and you have in incredibly powerful application builder.

Brilliant work, and many thanks,
Nigel.

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 2572
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: MUI Royale 1.0 released

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Thu Jan 24, 2013 2:18 pm

Thanks!

User avatar
stefff285
Posts: 229
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2012 1:59 pm
Location: dijon / france
Contact:

Re: MUI Royale 1.0 released

Post by stefff285 » Sat Jan 26, 2013 11:39 pm

hello andreas

hello all

i own an aresone with icaros 1.5 , and i didn't success to installe mui royale
with my hollywood 5.2 installed. is there manual solution to do as for the
plugins ?

thanx
regards and keep the good work
steff

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 2572
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: MUI Royale 1.0 released

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Tue Jan 29, 2013 7:00 pm

1. Make a directory: dh0:Apps/MUIRoyale.
2. Add MUIRoyale: assign to user-startup for this directory.
3. Copy files from the "Data" drawer to MUIRoyale:
4. Copy muiroyale.hwp and muiroyale.hwc to LIBS:Hollywood
5. That's it.

User avatar
stefff285
Posts: 229
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2012 1:59 pm
Location: dijon / france
Contact:

Re: MUI Royale 1.0 released

Post by stefff285 » Tue Jan 29, 2013 7:24 pm

yes it works !

thanx a lot andreas !

:)

sesco
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2011 6:40 am
Location: Toronto, Canada

Re: MUI Royale 1.0 released

Post by sesco » Wed Feb 06, 2013 6:10 am

WoW just finally getting around to installing MUI Royale now & this is amazing Andreas !!! Big thanks & hope you can start selling HW & Designer again soon :D
A1-X1000- I BELIEVE

djrikki
Posts: 682
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 12:26 am

Re: MUI Royale 1.0 released

Post by djrikki » Tue Apr 30, 2013 9:17 pm

I don't see MUI Royale plug-in for WarpOS is that correct? Will the AmigaOS3 compensate?
Evolve - Rapid GUI Development tool for MUI Royale and RapaGUI
http://myevolve.wordpress.com

User avatar
airsoftsoftwair
Posts: 2572
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:33 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: MUI Royale 1.0 released

Post by airsoftsoftwair » Wed May 01, 2013 11:28 am

Yes, a WarpOS build of MUI Royale doesn't make sense because it's full of system calls and MUI is only available for 68k anyways.

Post Reply